We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Quiet and Good Value in Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Jersey Shore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Quiet and Good Value in Class”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very clean and roomy except for losing battle with wallpaper at top of tub enclosure. Trying to keep the edges down with plastic strips only makes it worse and invites mold. Also, bathroom door jambs are starting to rust. Beds are very comfortable and the linens are excellent. The first floor housekeeping/laundry room is a problem. The staff are allowed to smoke in there and our towels had a definite smoke odor. Breakfast is an A+ Well stocked, very clean, wide variety of eggs, meats, cereals, waffles, etc. If they can correct the smoking in the laundry room it would be rated very good. Also correcting the wallpaper would move it up to excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avodomaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and recommendations. We certainly hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    88
    89
    51
    49
See reviews for
126
72
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just wanted a room for the night before an academic competition at Lenoir-Rhyne; The hotel was well-positioned to the school. The room was comfortable although the heater is loud and came on and off frequently so our sleep was not ideal. As commented on frequently by others, the breakfast is quite good and makes the value for the money very reasonable.
.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoyadoc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit family in the area. We were pleasantly surprised with the size and quality of the room for the rate paid. King suite with sofa, chair, 37 inch flat screen and kitchenette for what we normally pay for a standard room in a 2 star hotel. The icing was the excellent free breakfast in the morning. Eggs sausage and biscuits looked and tasted homemade.
There are a lot of hotels in the area but will always try to book here first when visiting family or on business.
The front desk, decor, quietness and cleanliness is excellent. The only deficit I noticed was the out side doors to enter the buildings were unlocked for anyone to enter. They probably should be room key-carded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We always try to stay at this Hotel when visitng family in Hickory on our way home. They also serve one of the best breakfest if not the best of most Hotels we have seen. There are great restaurants in this area, it is close to a lot of activities for family, Lake Hickory & Ski areas witihn a short travel distance.

Room Tip: Restaurant meaning breakfest bar. Rooms are nice but outdated comapred to newer hotels, but very cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank electricmanMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel has first class service at a very fair price. The staff is well educated to treat guests with the respect they deserve. The Rooms are very large. The rooms are clean and updated.

The breakfast is worth $7.00 at any Denny's or Waffle house. And, you don't leave a tip.

If you want a good tip, stay at this hotel when you are in Hickory, NC.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel clerks are very friendly, the rooms are clean, and the beds are firm. The only drawbacks that I noticed were outdated televisions and shallow bathtubs. Breakfast was a great bonus with a broad range of fare.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had 20 people (5 rooms) stay at this hotel as a stopover for a weekend in the mountains. Place was clean, rooms very large, all rooms had 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa, pool was nice and included free breakfast. The rate of $89 was fair..Enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hickory hotels
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 13 in Hickory
98 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 13 in Hickory
167 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#7 of 13 in Hickory
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
445 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hickory

Property: Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Address: 1725 13th Ave. Dr., N.W., Hickory, NC 28601-8926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hickory
Hickory Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing