We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hickory
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just wanted a room for the night before an academic competition at Lenoir-Rhyne; The hotel was well-positioned to the school. The room was comfortable although the heater is loud and came on and off frequently so our sleep was not ideal. As commented on frequently by others, the breakfast is quite good and makes the value for the money very reasonable.
.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoyadoc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 379 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit family in the area. We were pleasantly surprised with the size and quality of the room for the rate paid. King suite with sofa, chair, 37 inch flat screen and kitchenette for what we normally pay for a standard room in a 2 star hotel. The icing was the excellent free breakfast in the morning. Eggs sausage and biscuits looked and tasted homemade.
There are a lot of hotels in the area but will always try to book here first when visiting family or on business.
The front desk, decor, quietness and cleanliness is excellent. The only deficit I noticed was the out side doors to enter the buildings were unlocked for anyone to enter. They probably should be room key-carded.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We always try to stay at this Hotel when visitng family in Hickory on our way home. They also serve one of the best breakfest if not the best of most Hotels we have seen. There are great restaurants in this area, it is close to a lot of activities for family, Lake Hickory & Ski areas witihn a short travel distance.

Room Tip: Restaurant meaning breakfest bar. Rooms are nice but outdated comapred to newer hotels, but very cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electricmanMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel has first class service at a very fair price. The staff is well educated to treat guests with the respect they deserve. The Rooms are very large. The rooms are clean and updated.

The breakfast is worth $7.00 at any Denny's or Waffle house. And, you don't leave a tip.

If you want a good tip, stay at this hotel when you are in Hickory, NC.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel clerks are very friendly, the rooms are clean, and the beds are firm. The only drawbacks that I noticed were outdated televisions and shallow bathtubs. Breakfast was a great bonus with a broad range of fare.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had 20 people (5 rooms) stay at this hotel as a stopover for a weekend in the mountains. Place was clean, rooms very large, all rooms had 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa, pool was nice and included free breakfast. The rate of $89 was fair..Enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Id sleep in the car next time first off the hotel staff was made aware that we would be in late they said fine no problem. When we got there we asked to pay cash they told us we couldn't do it till morning. Fine we had been traveling we where tired and hungry and just wanted to sleep. We took the key an went to room. We looked all over the room for the sheets for the pull out and didn't find them. So we called the office no answer no surprise. I went down to see if I could get some the guy who was suppose to be at the desk told me he couldn't help me he was going on break. Seriously you can't stop for three seconds its going to take you to hand me a set of sheets. I finally after an hour got my sheets. I work up in the morning logged on to my account to find out they have charged my card not once but twice. I was going to pay cash. When we went to check out and asked they said once they had the card they couldn't take another payment. When I got to where we were going I found out the card had yet another charge on it so I got charged for a room three times that wasn't even worth the one charge. I would have kept driving had I know this was going to happen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hickory hotels
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#11 of 12 in Hickory
223 reviews
4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 12 in Hickory
108 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in Hickory
173 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 12 in Hickory
479 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hickory

Address: 1725 13th Ave. Dr., N.W., Hickory, NC 28601-8926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Hickory
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hickory
Hickory Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing