We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed by FREEZING pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My mother, my 9 year old daughter and I were looking for a weekend get away to swim and relax. Those were our top priorities. The Hampton Inn let us down! We called ahead of time to be sure that their indoor pool was up and running. When we got their it was FREEZING cold. They had just fixed it that morning but it would take a couple of days to warm up the water. It was open but not enjoyable because it was so cold. They failed to tell me that when I called ahead several times to confirm that their pool worked. We swam a whoel 15 minutes for the weekend. My daughter especially was very disappointed. Based on that alone I would not trust the staff to be honest about their hotel in the future. The hotel itself was very clean, nice, quiet, in a great location and the breakfast was good. Overall our experience was disappointing because of the pool. I wish they would have told us before our arrival when I asked so that we could have found a hotel that would accommodate the relaxing pool side weekend we were looking forward to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Rebecca C.,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC by filling out a TripAdvisor review. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Hampton Inn brand. I am very sorry that there were communication issues between my team members that had a very negative effect on your stay. I sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences that were caused by this situation. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

With your input, we can constantly monitor and change our product to maintain the high standards of quality and performance that have become a Hampton Inn tradition.

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 795 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

The service was fantastic. The staff was professional and friendly. The sleeping accommodations were wonderful. Nice bathrooms. Internet service was great! Quiet rooms too! I would recommend this to all business and family travelers. The workout facility was great too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Laura C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review of the Hampton Inn Hendersonville following your recent visit to our hotel. I am so glad to know that you were completely satisfied with our staff, facilities, and amenities.

We know that you have a choice in lodging here in the Hendersonville area and are so happy to know that you chose us. I am pleased to know that you found your room to be quiet, clean, and well-appointed, as well as that our staff was friendly and helpful during your visit here. I will be certain to share all of your remarks with our team members.

I hope that you will be able to return again soon to our area, perhaps even for a pleasure trip next time! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel. The hotel is a good value for the money. The breakfast bar is very good with an adequate variety. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Check in and check out procedures are efficient. The location is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear John D.,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC by filling out a TripAdvisor review. It's such a pleasure to receive a 5-star rating from a guest; our staff certainly recognizes just how much of a compliment this is.

I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be such a great value during your recent trip to our area. The amenities and services that you mentioned are things that we know are critically important to all of our guests and I'm glad to know that you were completely satisfied by most of your stay with us.

I hope that you will plan another trip to the Hendersonville area again soon! We'd love to have the chance to welcome you back for another great stay at the Hampton Inn.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Recently remodeled hotel - beautiful, immaculate and modern. Breakfast was wonderful. Brand new mattress and I appreciated knowing that the duvet was washed after every guest. Room had couch, several chairs, desk and closet. Exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Patrice G.,

Thank you for your very specific 5-star review of our hotel. I am so glad to know that your stay at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville was such a great one! It's always nice to hear that we've completely exceeded a guest's expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to mention how much you like our recent property upgrades. We strive to make our hotel a comfortable and modern place for our guests and it's great to have such positive feedback. I'm glad that your room provided all of the amenities you were searching for in a hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure serving you during your recent trip to the mountains. I hope that you will be able to return again soon for another visit; our area will be blossoming with spring color before you know it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn for another 5-star stay!

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located very close to Hendersonville NC and Hwy 26. The rooms were recently renovated (in fact, hotel renovations were discretely going on during our stay) and our room was terrific. The carpet was new, it was smartly furnished and overall, our stay was pleasant. BONUS - within walking distance of the Fireside Pancake Inn, home of one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! Highly recommend both the Hampton and the Fireside Pancake Inn!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Scott B.,

We sincerely appreciated the chance to have you as our guest at the Hampton Inn during your recent visit to the Hendersonville, NC area. Thank you for taking the time following your stay with us to fill out a TripAdvisor review. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us and with other TripAdvisor members genuinely appreciated.

I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff, our hotel, and our amenities. We strive to consistently make upgrades to our property, and I am always happy to know that our upgrades are not interfering with our guests' enjoyment of the hotel. Thank you for also commenting about a local restaurant and how much you enjoyed it; I'll be sure to mention your comments to them next time I'm there!

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC. Please let me know if there's anything I can do to earn a 5-star review from you following your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Beautiful place to stay with a helpful staff. The room was very spacious, up to date, and clean. Beds were very comfortable, and the linens were fresh. We enjoyed free wireless internet, hot tub baths, free movie channels for the kids. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety, the food was fresh, and there was plenty of seating. You could get a breakfast in a bag with water to go for your trip. Nice pool facility, parking, gym. Front desk attendant helpful with everything!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. "Rooms on the south side are quieter since you are near interstate"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear LesHarper,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC by filling out an online review. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Your specific reviews of our property and the hotel tip you shared are certain to assist others planning a trip to our hotel.

I was pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our staff, facilities and that your stay was so enjoyable. With your input, we can constantly monitor our product to maintain high standards of quality and performance that have become a Hampton Inn tradition. Thank you again for your comments.

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC for another 5-star stay.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Have stayed here several times previously and have always been very satisfied. As usual, the staff was great....very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety, the food was fresh, and plentiful with staff that was especially cordial, friendly and efficient at this hotel, all making it a very enjoyable stay. Thank you Hampton-Hendersonville!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Curt K.,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC by filling out a TripAdvisor review. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us and with other potential guests is genuinely appreciated.

I was pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our staff, facilities and that your stay was so enjoyable. With your input, we can constantly monitor our product to maintain high standards of quality and performance that have become a Hampton Inn tradition. Thank you again for your comments.

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
0 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Address: 155 Sugarloaf Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: $114 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Hendersonville, less than half an hour from the Blue Ridge Mountains and the legendary Biltmore Estate in the heart of western North Carolina. Whether you’re planning a night at Flat Rock Playhouse or dropping off the kids at a Western Carolina summer overnight camp, enjoy the comforts of home in our Hendersonville hotel. Explore historic downtown Hendersonville, listed on the National Historic Registry. Browse antique stores and boutiques or try a variety of cuisine in one of our charming restaurants.Visit the Biltmore Estate, the country’s largest private home built by George Washington Vanderbilt II during the Gilded Age. Wander through the 250 rooms and extensive gardens. Experience the North Carolina outdoors with a hike in the DuPont State Forest in the Little River Valley. Take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway or enjoy the views at Chimney Rock State Park and Lake Lure. The Hendersonville area is a mecca for golfers.After a busy day exploring western North Carolina, unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms or suites. Choose a guest room with a king-, queen- or two queen-sized beds. King study guest rooms include an additional sleeper sofa. If you’re traveling with the family or would like extra space, reserve a king bed suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Our guest rooms and suites provide the comforts of home with 32-inch LCD TVs, mini-fridges, microwaves, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing