We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very courteous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Kings Mountain, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and very courteous”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff at this hotel never wane from their usual courteous and helpful manner. They go out of their way to make one feel special. We got there early as we were attending a play near by. The clerk was so nice to let us check in to one of the readied rooms(There were three couples in our partyy) , so we could freshen up before the play. it was super.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Robert P.,

I am so glad to hear that you had such a good experience during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Hendersonville, NC. All of the things that you mentioned are things that we strive to provide for all of our guests!

It is so nice to hear that we were able to make your visit to our area more relaxing and enjoyable by checking you in early and allowing you the chance to freshen up before going out for the evening. While this isn't a service we can guarantee to any of our guests, it's always nice when we can provide it.

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to western North Carolina. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with our hotel with us and with other TripAdvisor members! We hope that you will be able to return again soon to our area, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    216
    85
    30
    12
See reviews for
267
229
46
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

great - have stayed in same hotel for 5 trips to area close to flat rock playhouse and many other places to enjoy including beautiful scenery and asheville, blue ridge parkway, grandfather mountain, bat cave,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Allan M.,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your multiple trips to our area. We are so glad that you've found our hotel to be a comfortable place to stay when life brings you to the mountains of western North Carolina.

I hope that you'll be able to return again soon to our area, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn!

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived about midnight after a long day of driving. The room was too warm, so I turned the thermostat to cool. My husband got too cool, so he turned the thermostat up a couple of notches, and it smelled like the heater was coming on. We turned it down again. It got too cold, and we couldn't make it warmer. Finally went to find the manager who said she could move us in the morning. All in all, a miserably cold night.

The property was very clean and quiet and seemed to be well maintained. The staff at the desk was very pleasant.

Breakfast was the worst we ever had at a Hampton.They have no hot cooked items because they have no health certificate. They had packets of chicken biscuits, quesadillas, and french toast to microwave. There were packets of oatmeal and grits to microwave, but the water (from the coffee stand) was not hot enough to cook them. No boiled eggs---uninspired pastry and bread. The manager on duty was very nice and refunded our money. Do yourself a favor and stay someplace else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear txtravelgal,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to apologize once again for a stay that you were not completely pleased with.

I am so glad to know that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful while you were our guest. I also like to hear that you would describe our hotel as very clean and well-maintained. Those are great examples of things that we strive to offer to every guests on every stay.

While we appreciate knowing the things that please you, we also like to know about where we can improve. I am very sorry that you were not provided with a properly functioning HVAC system in your guest room. I also apologize that you were not pleased with our hotel's breakfast bar. Due to Henderson County and North Carolina State Health Department regulations, we are not able to serve any food that's not individually wrapped and microwavable.

I hope that you will be able to return to our area again soon, and that you will give us another chance to be your hotel of choice in the Hendersonville area. Thank you, again, for reaching out to us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very convenient location if you need to be in the Hendersonville area. The hotel rooms are small, but very clean. Our room was quiet. We were on the street side and heard no outside noise, nor did we hear any noise from the hallways. Breakfast area is compact and they do not have the "real" hot breakfast like some Hampton's (microwave choices are available) other than the waffles. Good choices of cereals, fruit, etc. Very pleasant personnel particularly in the breakfast area. Good hot cookies at night. Like others have said, I also wish they had a hot tub. We've stayed here several times in the past (and will in the future) and have never had a complaint.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncnativeazalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear ncnativeazalea,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your recent trip to the mountains of western North Carolina! We appreciate that you made that choice, as well as that you made the choice to share your experiences with our hotel with other TripAdvisor members via your online review.

I am very glad to hear that you found our hotel to be in a great location. I also like to know that you found your rooms to be very clean and that you were not disturbed by any noise from either outside or within the hotel. While we appreciate knowing the things that please you, we also like to know where we can improve. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast. Due to Henderson County and North Carolina State Health Department regulations, we are not permitted to serve hot food that is not individually wrapped and microwavable. Thank you for your suggestion to add a hot tub to our hotel's amenity list. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your feedback.

Again, thank you for trusting us to host your visits to Hendersonville, NC. I hope that you will be able to return again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great hotel right off the interstate. Kids loved the indoor pool. Parents enjoyed free breakfast. Clean and well maintained property. Enjoyed that hotel was so close to downtown Hendersonville and Mountains. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hampton Inn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Hampton Traveler,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Hampton Inn in Hendersonville, NC! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and that you chose to share your experience with us with other TripAdvisor members.

I am so glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel's many services, amenities, and perks! I also like to know that you liked have a clean, comfortable, and well-maintained hotel to stay at with your family. Our younger guests almost always love the indoor swimming pool, and just about all of our older guests appreciate things like our free hot breakfast!

Again, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We hope that you'll be able to return again soon to the Hendersonville area, and that you'll allow us to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Fl
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We only stayed over night, but staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. All areas of the room and hotel were very clean. Breakfast had alot of variety and was good. Kids really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool especially with the temperature in the 30's, although a hot tub would also have been nice. When booking we added a special request for a roll-away bed and didn't even have to remind them at check-in, it was already taken care of and in our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 865StaceyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear 865StaceyB,

I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was such a great one! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for our future potential guests to use when making hotel reservations in the Hendersonville area.

We know how much easier it is for traveling families when things go "just right" during a hotel stay. I'm glad to hear that your rollaway bed was already in place before you checked in. I also love hearing that you children enjoyed using our heated indoor swimming pool - that's always a big hit with our younger guests. Thank you for your suggestion to offer a hot tub as an amenity, as well. We appreciate your comments!

Thank you, again, for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn during your trip to Hendersonville! We hope that you'll be able to return again soon to our area, and that you'll allow us to welcome you back to our hotel.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
320 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have stayed at this property many times a year for the last 10 years. Lately it seems there is always something wrong. Stayed there twice this week and on both visits the heater was on and did not respond to lowering the temperature. Rooms were stifling making sleepy difficult. Tried turning it off, but that only got the temperature down to 77 degrees. Not worth the price if I can't get a good night sleep. Check in was slow as the front desk person was away taking care of another guest with problems. Waited about 15 minutes just to check in with nobody in front of me. I seriously think I will look at other hotels in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Thom1962,

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stays at our hotel. We appreciate that you've chosen to stay with our hotel many times in the past, and we hope to be able to serve you many times in the future.

I am glad to hear that most of your experiences with us have been positive ones. While we appreciate knowing the things that please you, we also like to know where we can improve. I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your most recent stays with us. I sincerely apologize for the malfunctioning thermostat in your guest rooms and for the fact that you had to wait to check in one night. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

I hope that you will be able to return again soon to Hendersonville, and that you will allow us to welcome you again to our hotel.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
445 reviews
3.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
87 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
66 reviews
4.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Property: Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Address: 155 Sugarloaf Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Hendersonville, less than half an hour from the Blue Ridge Mountains and the legendary Biltmore Estate in the heart of western North Carolina. Whether you’re planning a night at Flat Rock Playhouse or dropping off the kids at a Western Carolina summer overnight camp, enjoy the comforts of home in our Hendersonville hotel. Explore historic downtown Hendersonville, listed on the National Historic Registry. Browse antique stores and boutiques or try a variety of cuisine in one of our charming restaurants.Visit the Biltmore Estate, the country’s largest private home built by George Washington Vanderbilt II during the Gilded Age. Wander through the 250 rooms and extensive gardens. Experience the North Carolina outdoors with a hike in the DuPont State Forest in the Little River Valley. Take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway or enjoy the views at Chimney Rock State Park and Lake Lure. The Hendersonville area is a mecca for golfers.After a busy day exploring western North Carolina, unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms or suites. Choose a guest room with a king-, queen- or two queen-sized beds. King study guest rooms include an additional sleeper sofa. If you’re traveling with the family or would like extra space, reserve a king bed suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Our guest rooms and suites provide the comforts of home with 32-inch LCD TVs, mini-fridges, microwaves, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing