We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic Charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Echo Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Echo Mountain Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rustic Charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This inn, converted from a family retreat house, has beautiful grounds, a lovely view, excellent continental breakfast on weekdays and full breakfast on Sundays. The room we stayed in, (the Colonial) is mid-prized and warm and cozy. As others have said, this is not your local Microtel -- but a cozy, warm, friendly, Inn, with beautiful period furniture in the sitting rooms, and stone fireplaces in many guest rooms. And, the windows opened in our room -- which was a treat in late spring. We slept with the windows open and the ceiling fan on, breathing fresh air. We loved it. While I didn't visit any other rooms, my understanding is that each has its own character. Enjoy this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
50
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have stayed there for 5 years while visiting my sister for our family Christmas get together. My wife and i always look forward to this. They treat you wonderful and the breakfast is so good. The views are incredible. The rooms are big and spacious with the fireplaces such a nice feature. Very romantic and private. Family friendly as well while being warm and friendly. We have stayed at other place in the area but not since we found Echo Mountain Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure and go on-line to view the rooms and then choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

You have to know that when you visit an inn like this, they are all different. This is an historic property and renovated to keep that charm. they are not like chain hotels where the beds are nailed to the walls and the decor is the same in every room. The view from this inn is exceptional especially in winter when their are no leaves on the trees. I think you will like it and enjoy it enough to return when you are in the area,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

What a wonderful experience -- beautiful place in a beautiful location. Would definitely return. Our room was spotless and we had a small room that we booked last minute. When we return, we will reserve early to get a room with fireplace. It's an easy drive into downtown Hendersonville where we went to eat dinner. Sunday brunch was included with room rate (which was very reasonable), and it was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptkhugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The wonderful and caring hosts really make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in. From visiting during breakfast to getting a great fire ready for you in your room for a cozy evening. Beautiful grounds. Comfortable rooms. A great deal. Would definitely come back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Seven ladies and I from church spend a night there and we all loved it!!!! The people that work there r super!! and breakfast was great! and the view is wonderful!! It is up a winding road ,on the side of a mountain. If u go to the end of the road it is located on, you will see a view that you can not believe!!

Room Tip: We stay in the American 105, King bed and Fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LADY3824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent 1 night in the Colonial Room at Echo Mountain Inn. Check-in was easy and we found the room cozy and decorated in a Colonial style, complete with fireplace. We arrived just as the sun was sinking below thaw tree line and it was a beautiful view. We went to downtown Hendersonville and ate and when we returned, lit they'd wood that had been stacked and enjoyed a fire-nice! The bed was fairly comfortable and the linens were soft. The bathroom needed more storage-just a tiny vanity with no counter at all. Breakfast was good-eggs and bacon-but not special. Would stay here again, just for the views and cozy feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJE517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
4.0 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
6.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Melange Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Hendersonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn on Church
Inn on Church
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.2 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#3 of 15 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Mountain Inn

Property: Echo Mountain Inn
Address: 2849 Laurel Park Hwy, Hendersonville, NC 28739-8925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a peaceful place to sleep that is located in the mountains overlooking the beautiful town of Hendersonville, NC, you have found it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Echo Mountain Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing