We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic caterers”
Review of Chef Starr To Go - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chef Starr To Go
Restaurant details
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic caterers”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

They catered my son's wedding luncheon and did a great job! We had a sandwich platter and a wrap platter with fruit salad, potato salad and pasta salad (he uses a non-mayo dressing that is fabulous)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Clam Chowder”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Mark graduated from New England Culinary. We had the clam chowder at the Culinary Institute years ago. I mentioned this to him and he was able to make the same wonderful chowder for my family while they were visiting this past year.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hiker016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great carryout for 2 or 100!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We've picked up prepared sandwiches, entrees, and salads to bring home for quick and easy dinners for ourselves. We've also ordered salads and sides for groups of 40-65 people. Everything is ready on time and as ordered. Helps to make parties that much easier and the guests have all enjoyed the food. Not much in the way of leftovers!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

It's a little pricey, but you will always get great food here.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank 60742Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fresh & Friendly Take-Out”
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Chef Starr is a terrific value for excellent restaurant quality food that is freshly prepared, strickly take-out. Try the ossa bucco, the meatloaf, the salmon, or the Greek chicken roullade. Very friendly service. We have used Chef Starr for catering nad been very pleased with the results, the food was good and the prices very reasonable. Overall a great addition to the Hendersonville food scene. Good selection of soups and desserts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Starr To Go also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing