We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of Sweet Gypsy Coffee

Sweet Gypsy Coffee
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in and grabbed a pound of beans to go, an amazing salted caramel late (probably the best I've ever had) and took a few pixie pies home. Which were so fresh and delish!!!! Definitely the best place for coffee in the area!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Frannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2017

I made the drive from Durham, NC and it was well worth it.
Elizabeth was completely professional and very friendly.
She made the recommendation of the German Chocolate Pixie Pie and a delicious hot cup of coffee!
You are made to feel like the most important guest and are well taken care of at this place.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Barista was very knowledgeable about coffees offered in store and on the website. Coffee was great! Service was even better!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Kellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I stop in periodically for a hot chocolate or coffee to go. On occasion I meet for short business or personal conversations - the back patio is just perfect. Clean and tidy. Good coffee

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bjitQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

My fiancée and I happened across the Sweet Gypsy and really enjoyed the atmosphere and the well-flavored coffee. We had a nice conversation with the staff and promised ourselves we'd be back.
Our second visit was a couple years later as husband and wife, and the experience was just as good. We tried their snickerdoodle latte, and it was fantastic. Flavorful and smooth coffee served by friendly, personable people. We'll be back.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Gypsy Coffee also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sweet Gypsy Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing