We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite”
Review of Papa's & Beer

Papa's & Beer
Ranked #23 of 199 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We eat here every Sunday. Good food and large portions. Never had a bad meal. Fast, friendly service. The waiters remember what we like. Free kids meals on Sunday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverlygnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    90
    22
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lunch”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Always a good lunch, but dinner not so great. Busy place. Excellent dips with chips. Meals are filling, large portions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic mexican”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Really love this place for authentic mexican food. Food is good, portions are ample. Servers are very attentive and helpful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug501007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delish”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

the service was great, sat right down and the food was excellent as always! as busy as the place always is, the servers make you feel welcome and always check to see if you need anything, will keep going back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mduclos125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Me gusta Papas & Beer!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Went early to avoid the usual crowd. Wife had grilled fajita tacos a and I had chicken enchilada blanca. The food at Papas is always tasty and our last visit was no different. My dish was served with tasty rice and a sweet corn cake, both were very flavorful. We love the salsa bar. The waitstaff is pleasant and the food is a great value. We usually have to take home leftovers. We love this place!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyskippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's & Beer also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Papa's & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing