We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican”
Review of Papa's & Beer

Papa's & Beer
Ranked #24 of 200 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Winter Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Mexican”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Mexican is not my favorite dining but is my husband's, but I enjoy eating at Papa's and Beer. Surpassing all Mexican we're tried in Central Florida. Always look forward to Papa's when spending time here at our vacation home in the mountains.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloripaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    91
    22
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Food In Town”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This is a favorite of ours. It is always busy which is a good indicator of a great restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Food - delicious. Service - sweet & thoughtful. Price - WAY affordable. Must go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachlexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican food with super fast service”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We have eaten here about 5 times or just about every visit to my parents house. They are always super fast, the food is top notch and you will need help walking out if you eat everything on your plate. Good Value great tasting food huge margaritas what more would you want?

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank dayton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Mexican Food, fast and nice staff”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We choose to take our group to Papa's and Beer for lunch. The place was packed but service was quick. The menu is huge. Food was good basic mexican. We will eat here again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's & Beer also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Papa's & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing