We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistency.”

Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 195 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistency.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

It is what it is. We ate with friends for a birthday. 7 adults and 1 toddler in the party. The tea was sweet and the fish good. Of course, it is every time I eat here. Also, they have great lunch specials.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Telozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    45
    24
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good enough for an occasional visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Bay Breeze does a decent job of bringing the fried or broiled everything to the table with aplomb. The entrees are not bad. The service is personable and prompt. You won't impress your girlfriend, but you will have an acceptable seafood dinner at a reasonable price. Re

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Consistently good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We're never disappointed here. Seafood isn't great but is consistently good. Service is well above average. We keep going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat rock, NC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We visited this restaurant last night to celebrate a friend's birthday. I have not been to this restaurant very often even though it's located in the city where I live. I ordered broiled scallops and Whitefish. I thought the food was delicious and would put this restaurant up against any seafood restaurant on the coast. The prices were reasonable also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Level Contributor
189 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fried fish and shellfish is the best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have found this rest the best for a good fried fish dinner or shellfish. Portions are plenty and side dishes are very good. The rest is very large for the crowd, no wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seekmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing