We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming Italian deli”
Review of Negozio's Italian Groc & Deli - CLOSED

Negozio's Italian Groc & Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming Italian deli”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Danny, the owner, is always so friendly and cheerful. Makes the best meatballs, which I buy to put in the best spaghetti sauce he sells (huge can of it). Yes, canned, but fabulous. He is a generous man to the community and discounts large orders for all service organizations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nic60760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic thin crust pizza and subs”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I just had the best thin crust pepperoni pizza in Hendersonville. 7.99 for 2the toppings and big enough for two. Great value, great service, family owned. Don't let its out of the way location and strip mall appearance keep you from trying it out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigerlillyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bravo!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Not a better sub anywhere around. Dan your the man.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpcswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Sub Ever!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I tried the Bella Grande today and I'm hooked! This is the best sub I have ever eaten and I expect to have it again for lunch! The people there are the best of all! and great service too!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great deli!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We love this family and have proudly gone back to them time after time for meals and deli items. I think that it is great place for anyone that is looking for authentic northern foods and deli items. The Chicago made italian sausage is fabulous! We always get tit for when I make peppers and onion hoagies for family.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bunierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negozio's Italian Groc & Deli also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing