We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Restaurant”
Review of Binion's Roadhouse

Binion's Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice Restaurant”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were camping from out of town and ate here for dinner. Like a typical roadhouse steak restaurant. Food was good as well as the service. Good restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Anakinboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We're glad you approve of us, Anakinboots!

Let me get this straight. You and your husband were camping and decided to come to Binion's instead of cooking at the campsite OR you had been camping, had packed everything up and were traveling somewhere else when you decided to stop and eat at Binion's? Doesn't matter. We're just pleased you came in!

The last time wife and I went camping, I cooked bacon and eggs and tried to fix some toast. Quite an experience! We ended dumping it all and stopping at a nearby Denny's for a Grand Slam.

Please come back! We've made some really neat changes just since your review. Believe ya'll will be impressed! Thanks Again!<OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    200
    90
    39
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ronks
Level Contributor
231 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Steak was perfect and the sides are super yummy”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Not a restaurant to go for "fast meal" but if you want to enjoy a nice relaxed meal with good food I highly recommend Binions. The steak was prepared just as we ordered it and was very tender and delicious. The server was very sweet. The only thing I didn't prefer was the sweet potato casserole was a tad too sweet for my liking ...the other four sides we chose to try were extra yummy. Hard to figure a favorite!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Birdbreeder,

Any list of informed travelers would have to include you! I got a kick out of looking over your list of places visited! Many places you've been, my wife and I were right there. In Billings, for instance, you and us (or is it we?) stayed in the same motel and I agree with your rating. In Biloxi, we also ate at Shaggy's Beach Bar and Grill and again, agree with your rating. (The place looks really neat and there's a great view of the beach where we sat at the bar. Beer was nice and cold, service, friendly but the food, so so.) I owned restaurants in York, Pa so was in that area many times and I could go on and on. Reading your reviews brought back many fond memories and I thank you!

As an informed traveler, you made smart decisions in Hendersonville too. You stayed at one of the best motels in town and ate at the best (IMHO) restaurant. Your review is much appreciated and if your travels bring you back this way, please come back to see us. We'd love to know about your latest excursions! <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
“Very good meal!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our food was delicious, the prices were good, with a nice variety of lunch choices. We didn't have steak, but the restaurant was clean, and the service was timely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seabrook854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Seabrook, we thank you for visiting us from Mississippi, enjoying a nice lunch and writing this fine review. As you probably noticed, we do not specialize in fancy, gourmet lunches. Most folks want a nice, quick lunch that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. But if you're hankering for a large T-Bone steak at noon, we can certainly throw one on the grill just for you!

We hope you'll return to see us next time your travels bring you back to our little corner here on Four Seasons Blvd in Hendersonville, N.C. <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Customer for life!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Since moving to the mountains 9 years ago, Binion's remains our families favorite. The staff is always friendly, helpful and fun. The food is cooked to perfection and if it is not to your liking, they really do go out of their way to ensure that your satisfied, As if the excellent food and amazing service isn't enough, you will find the atmosphere is relaxed, fun, and casual.
An experience not to be missed, and one that your taste buds will remember!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moppett859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Moppett859, your endorsement of our restaurant is FANTASTIC!

Your comments help re-enforce the message we try to convey to our staff everyday. "The job you do does not go unnoticed. No matter what position you hold, it is extremely important and directly affects how well our team performs and the experience of our guests. You are working at Binion's because we consider you a motivated person who really cares and wants to please the thousands of guests we serve. You are appreciated!"

Someone told me today something similar to what you said, Moppett. They said they liked Binion's because it just felt good inside. More than anything else, the people that work there create that feeling.

Thank you for boosting our spirits today and your continued patronage is of vital important to us.<OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really great experience!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great service! Great food! Great selection! Great prices!
I recently dined at Binion's for a late lunch with family after reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor.
We were not disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeresaFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Teresa from Tampa, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback here on Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to hear we provided a great experience!

We are pleased you gave us a shot and that you enjoyed your visit.
I urge you to please come back to see us again when you can. <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binion's Roadhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Binion's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing