We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy steak dinner”
Review of Binion's Roadhouse

Binion's Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is my husband's favorite steak place even though we live about an hour and a half away. We took him here for part of a short trip for his 50th birthday and were not disappointed. Peanuts are available right away, and the rolls you get are delicious! I am not a big eater, so I got a small sirloin...it was incredibly tender and tasty. Everyone was pleased with his/her meal, especially my husband, who enjoyed his favorite...New York strip. I recommend giving this place a try...not fancy dining, but definitely some of the best steak ever! Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Catadair, we feel honored that you and your husband visit Binion's on a regular basis and we were the restaurant of choice for the big 5 0 celebration! We wish both of you a minimum of 5 0 more. Thank you also for telling us everyone was pleased. That's what it's all about!

You've been to some really neat places, including the Amish Country in Pa. Is that not as nice as it gets? How cool is it when you pull up to a shopping center and see a dozen or so Amish buggies parked outside? Did you eat at any of the Amish or Mennonite restaurants? Did you try the Shoo-Fly Pie? Those folks know how to prepare great food.

Thank you very much for recommending us and including us on your list of places you prefer. I can tell by your reviews and the places you visit, you like to have fun and enjoy life. We are glad to be a small part of that. Return as often as you can, meanwhile have fun and stay travels! <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,043 - 1,047 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very pleased with everything we ordered, and the prices were amazing! My husband hummed when he ate the ribs. He also really enjoyed the home make steak fries, they were baked to a crispy wood grilled flavor! I had the most flavorful steak, Jrs Sirloin, and the baked potato was perfect! Toasted on the outside and flaky on the inside. We were extremely satisfied with both of our meals and plan to go back!

Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Ms R, we appreciate your stopping in and your complimentary review. I guarantee you future visits will be equally as enjoyable and you will leave the restaurant 100% satisfied.

Homemade Steak Fries is a new side item we just introduced along with Spinach Souffle, Squash Casserole and Corn Pudding. These are made in-house and enhance any steak, or consider these possibilities. Tired of fries with your burger, order a burger with Spinach Souffle! Cutting back on meat, order a Loaded Baked Potato and Squash Casserole. What you order is your business. We just hope you enjoy it!

Thank you, again, Ms R and we look forward to your return visit! <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It is certainly not fine dining but it certainly was one of the finer steaks that I have eaten. The staff are enthusiastic and it is quite the show just watching the goings on around you while you have dinner. It is definitely a must do if you are in the area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank herryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

So, Herryan, you came in and noticed we don't cater to the upper crust crowd, but apparently you fit right in and enjoyed some good eating. That's fantastic and we thank you for a great review!

For curiosity, I Goggled "fine dining Hendersonville NC". What I found were 11 local restaurants that claim to be, "Casual fine dining". What that means, I have no idea, but I found NO restaurants in this town that are strictly, "fine dining". We don't blame them. Many people read "fine dining" as "too expensive for me."

One of the so called, "Casual fine dining" places claims on its website to offer a "sophisticated" dining experience??? That's new to us but if you want to nibble high dollar fancy food while surrounded by mostly A-list, urbane folks, you may want to skip Binion's......But, when was the last time you ate at ANY restaurant, ANYWHERE, looked around and thought, "My, what a cultured and refined group of people are eating here"?

Binion's is just a small town steak place run by Honest, Semi-Country, Hardworking people, who try to use Common Sense and treat folks Fairly and with Respect. Herryan, please don't neglect to stop back in when you're back this way. <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stopped here on our way through Hendersonville! Had also visited a couple of years ago. Very good experience the first time and wanted to try again. We weren't disappointed! As we remembered, fast, efficient, and friendly service. The yeast rolls alone are worth the stop. We both had the BBQ. Very good and priced fairly! We will stop again!

Thank DJB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

DJB406, we've missed you! What is so great about your comments is that it shows we did an admirable job two years ago, you never forgot the occasion and came back in a second time. Not only that, you wrote a great review about us and you plan to return a 3rd time at some point.

You folks out there planning to open your own restaurant, please take note. REPEAT business requires you to earn the respect of your customers. If you do so, chances are, they will continue doing business with you for years to come. Your business will grow. This is not a complicated concept but vital if you want to survive.

We appreciate your return visit DJB, look forward to the next time you come around and every one of us are VERY pleased we measured up to your expectations. <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

No secret. A great steak is a great steak. Service attentive. Beer comes in tall mugs. Don't pass this up if you need MEAT!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thop3, we thank you for stopping in! As a Myrtle Beach resident, you know the difference between the good, the bad and the ugly and we very much appreciate your review.

By the way, when Binion's opened, there was no TR chain and Lone Star Steakhouse Co. only had about 10 stores. We've been around a long time!

Please drop back in to see us when you come back up the mountain. We'll do our best to convince you we are unlike the chains in many good and unique ways. Thanks, again. <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binion's Roadhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Binion's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing