We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks, cooked just right.”
Review of Binion's Roadhouse

Binion's Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We got the sirloin, NY strip and the filet mignon and no one was disappointed. Cooked just right and served in a timely manner. Wait staff was helpful but a little curt. We have been there several times and this was the best yet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Mr. G.
My goodness, you are a world traveler and we are tickled to death you found the time to drop by our tiny spot on the planet and honor us with a visit. We appreciate your business and your rating us as "very good". In between your travels, please come in often and do not hesitate to tell us if you notice something we can improve upon. You are no doubt a restaurant expert and we will be all ears!

We envy the fact that you have the time and energy to do your thing and visit so many great and interesting places. You are a LUCKY MAN! We wish you safe travels always.

Have a BALL out there! <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,195 - 1,199 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Food reminds me of Colton's. The service was good and parking was easy but can't really see anything special with the menu.

Thank dtrail6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

We admit to not being experts in all areas but we are always open to suggestions. Please tell us what different menu items you think our customers would like.
What we now offer sells rapidly so there is little waste and the food we serve is always freshly prepared. We think that is best for everyone.
Thanks. <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've heard about this restaurant for years and finely found it and enjoyed a meal here. Wild Bill's voice still rings in my ear about this place. I had a Rib Eye steak, loaded bake potato, and salad, our friends eat couple of dressed up burgers and fries. Everything was on the spot good, even the peanuts appetizers were just right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Chris, I just got back from driving to Las Vegas from Dallas and returned to Dallas through Oklahoma City. I promise you, it is not a long drive from Anderson, S.C. to Hendersonville, N.C. Not only that, the scenery coming up the mountain from Greenville is spectacular. You've done it once, why not visit us on a regular basis? If you promise to do so, we promise to make it worth the trip.

Thank you for your nice comments and we are very glad you were pleased! <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our experience at Binions Roadhouse has great. Everyone there was very nice, this included all the greeters and the Waitress. The service was excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Mr. R, if you like Binion's food, that pleases us to no end and we shout a BIG, "Thank you for your great review here on TA!". But more than your comments about our food, we take note of the fact that you speak of your "experience" at Binion's.

Dining out is about relaxing, maybe chatting with or comforting a family member or friend. It's about looking into the eyes of people you care about, celebrating a holiday or other special occasion. It's about being treated in a friendly manner by folks who make you feel welcome, special and appreciated. It's about organizing your thoughts, thinking about where you've been and where you're going. It's about creating a nice memory or just catching your breath. It's about having fun.

Binion's goal has always been to create the kind of exceptional experience all of us yearn for.

Come back soon, Sir! <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They have recently remodeled the Bar and started serving some local Beer, I prefer dark beer so this great for me. The food has always been fantastic and that has not changed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Don, you haven't seen anything yet! We're on a roll and looking everywhere, at everything to see what we can improve upon next. Like you, many of our friends and customers (as well as our super employees) are noticing the enhancements and telling us they like what we are doing! As a result, we're just more inspired to do bigger and better things.
Your review is excellent and appreciated and we are greatly pleased you think we're on the right track! Come by whenever you can to check us out. Who knows what else we'll be up to.
Thanks, much. <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binion's Roadhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Binion's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing