We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend an evening”
Review of Binion's Roadhouse

Binion's Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Arden, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great way to spend an evening”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went to Binion's last night and were especially happy with the great service that we received. The food was cooked to our specifications (which the last 3 places didn't manage) and we enjoyed the interesting and upbeat atmosphere. It was a great "date night" experience. There are also so many creative and interesting things to look at. Our waitress was attentive without hovering so we could enjoy our time together. This is quickly becoming our favorite place for an evening out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Mary K, thank you so much for your nice comments about Binion's. Your excellent review includes all the ingredients necessary for a great restaurant experience. Yes, our service staff does a super job creating a nice and memorable occasion but they need excellent quality, properly prepared food to serve. Thank you kitchen, meat room and dish room staff. Great Job!

Ms K, we want to be your favorite place. We want you to come often with your favorite person or people. We want each occasion to be fun and memorable. We will work hard to make it so, every time. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you back soon! <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    205
    98
    39
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not What We Expected!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had eaten here before, but have NOT been back since our last visit in July! The waitress was slow, rude, maybe new, steaks were under cooked, 1 was returned to cook more, came to table 30 min later, burnt! Both steaks were fed to the dogs! Female manager was spoken to, and she was very nice & apologized. We were with my 4 yr. old granddaughter, and the young men seated beside us, 15 min later, cursed the entire time we were there! We would have moved... If our waitress would have been more visible! We have not been back, and apparently not our kind of place... If you pay for food you don't even eat, and the free entertainment was disgusting!!!! The restrooms were spotless!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
One of the reasons Binion's Roadhouse is the # 1 restaurant in Henderson County is the SERVICE we provide.

We are extremely proud of our exceptional staff and I take this occasion to say THANK YOU for the excellent job you do! <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown, s.c.
1 review
“Perfectly cooked steak”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What you will find here is a perfectly cooked T-Bone very flavorful and spiced just right.I passed on dessert only because I was stuffed from the beef! Service was nice and efficient. Don't miss this place, you won't be disappointed. Especially if you know ahead of time what to expect. It is not fine dining!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patsy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Ms K, something tells me you are an independent, knowledgeable and confident female that appreciates the finer things in life. My guess is you have a lovely smile and people look up to you because of your high self-esteem. You are NOT a shrinking violet.
So when you want a nice T-Bone Steak and a little pampering you come to Binion's. PERFECT!
We could not ask for nicer comments. Please visit us again soon whether you're in the mood for a cheeseburger, a hotdog or another juicy T-Bone! I promise you we'll make sure it's done RIGHT! Thanks much, <OleBob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Looks are deceiving! If you want a great meal and great service then you must stop! The bread the honey butter and the steaks! Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dcriscoe, Binion's REALLY appreciates your recommendation. Thank you!

We glanced at some of the other places you've visited and it's evident you appreciate a variety of good food and interesting places. At Binion's, we love frequent travelers like you.You are well-informed. You know what's out there and the price of things.

Forgive the boast ....but in my humble opinion, when someone like you walks into Binion's (for the 1st or 100th time), 98% of the time they will walk out smiling and glad they stopped by.

Thanks again for a GREAT review and see you next trip. Safe travels, my friend. <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Binion's aims to Please! Nice Steak.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I wrote a review earlier this summer that was not very positive at all ("Stick with the Burgers"). Not much after that, the restaurant responded by asking my wife and me to return. They were very confident that our prior experience, on a very busy night, was an anomaly, and went out of their way to say that they only wished we'd spoken up. To make sure we had a fair comparison, we each had exactly the same dishes (both steaks) we'd previously ordered. This time they were done to perfection. The steaks, salad, potatoes were all very good, indeed, and the service was superb. Next time, I'll order a steak again. Importantly, everyone on the staff gave us confidence that anything less than a thrilled customer was simply not OK. I've not seen a restaurant bend over backwards this far to ensure that ANY complaint is quickly-and smilingly-rectified. Very impressive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aowats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We were fortunate here to find a way to contact this gentleman and his wife and invite them back for a REAL Binion's experience. We thank them for coming back in and writing this nice review about that visit.

Hopefully, this is not the end of the story and these folks will become hugely loyal, regular customers who will return to Binion's numerous times in the future and each visit will be perfect! If not, and we don't quickly correct any problem, both of these nice folks know how to contact me directly and know I will respond immediately. Thanks, aowats! <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binion's Roadhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Binion's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing