We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Binion's Roadhouse

Binion's Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Looks are deceiving! If you want a great meal and great service then you must stop! The bread the honey butter and the steaks! Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dcriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dcriscoe, Binion's REALLY appreciates your recommendation. Thank you!

We glanced at some of the other places you've visited and it's evident you appreciate a variety of good food and interesting places. At Binion's, we love frequent travelers like you.You are well-informed. You know what's out there and the price of things.

Forgive the boast ....but in my humble opinion, when someone like you walks into Binion's (for the 1st or 100th time), 98% of the time they will walk out smiling and glad they stopped by.

Thanks again for a GREAT review and see you next trip. Safe travels, my friend. <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,217 - 1,221 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I wrote a review earlier this summer that was not very positive at all ("Stick with the Burgers"). Not much after that, the restaurant responded by asking my wife and me to return. They were very confident that our prior experience, on a very busy night, was an anomaly, and went out of their way to say that they only wished we'd spoken up. To make sure we had a fair comparison, we each had exactly the same dishes (both steaks) we'd previously ordered. This time they were done to perfection. The steaks, salad, potatoes were all very good, indeed, and the service was superb. Next time, I'll order a steak again. Importantly, everyone on the staff gave us confidence that anything less than a thrilled customer was simply not OK. I've not seen a restaurant bend over backwards this far to ensure that ANY complaint is quickly-and smilingly-rectified. Very impressive.

Thank aowats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We were fortunate here to find a way to contact this gentleman and his wife and invite them back for a REAL Binion's experience. We thank them for coming back in and writing this nice review about that visit.

Hopefully, this is not the end of the story and these folks will become hugely loyal, regular customers who will return to Binion's numerous times in the future and each visit will be perfect! If not, and we don't quickly correct any problem, both of these nice folks know how to contact me directly and know I will respond immediately. Thanks, aowats! <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I have dined at binions several times over the years and have always been completely happy with the dining experience.. Always a large variety of menu choices, all of which are always delicious, and friendly and quick service make Binions a favorite of ours in Hendersonville. We've taken larger groups of people with us and have had short wait times for seatings. Whether steak, chicken or salads, all very tasty meals to us. We also like the new remodel and patio dining... Jeff P

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Jeff, we are delighted you and the missus enjoy your dining experiences with us and feel honored by your regular visits as well as your GREAT review. I am going to pass this along to our staff and management team to let them know what a great job they're doing.

We thank both of you for your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.
<OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was very friendly and quick. The food was very good and the baked sweet potato was super.(salted peanuts on table are a great freebie) When in Hendersonville we always eat here and have a great experience.


John B

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

John, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to Binion's and appreciate your telling other folks about us! We love our regular-visitors and really do strive to provide the BEST food, service and value in town, everyday.

Thanks again and please come back soon. The Good Lord willing and the creek don't rise, we'll be here, waiting to serve you! <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food and great customer service! I really liked the hours of operation and the service. The location is right off the interstate and close to downtown with plenty of parking. Much better since the remodel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saranmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Saranmike, thank you for coming in and checking out the "New and Improved" Binion's!

Our food has always been good and considered a great value. We've always been a restaurant with a reputation for excellent customer service.... but the remodel has certainly broadened our appeal and brought in many new customers who passed us by before. It has also made us a better restaurant. As our appearance was enhanced, we began to look closer at everything we were doing and the impression we make. In many areas, improvements were made and are still being made. Tweaking things is the fun part!

Every guest who walks into our restaurant is appreciated but our goal has never been to serve someone one meal, one day. Our goal is to create an experience so nice and memorable, in a genuine and sincere way, that guests make Binion's a part of their lives, whether they come is 3 times a week or 3 times a year.

Thanks again. Your great review here on TripAdvisor is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! <OleBob>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binion's Roadhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Binion's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing