We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great German food”

Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 199 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Delicatessen, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hendersonville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great German food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Sandwiches were great. The Roasted potatoes were cold and tasted leftover. They are usually much better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    76
    25
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very Good German Food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have been to Germany many times, and while this is not as good as you get in Berchtesgaden, it is about as good as you will get in the US. Unusual interior, but I don't go there for the pictures on the wall - I go there to eat.
Good beer selection and you can get a liter mug of a good beer (too bad they don't have a Helles). The food is tasty, filling, served piping hot, and always satisfies. I can't find anything wrong with this place, other than I can't walk out the door and look at the Alps.
It is darn close to being EXCELLENT - too bad I have to drive to get there, or I'd have another stein of beer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBikerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobaccoville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Eat there every time I'm in-town. Always excellent!!! I've never been to Germany; however when I eat there I feel like there. Enjoy your meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great German cuisine in the NC mountains”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is one of the best German restaurants I have experienced. Delicious authentic German cuisine and a good selection of German beers. My wife loves the beer sampler which four small glasses of German beers ranging from light to dark. I get the weinerschnitzel most times, but the beef entres are good too. German/Alps decor with cuckoo clocks, beer steins, and big screen tvs with videos of German scenes. Only complaint is the furnishings seem a little outdated, but we will be back regardless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Satisfying food, good beer”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ordered the Sauerbraten and the Goulash, both large servings. If you're staying in a hotel, you may want to split an entree so you don't waste the leftovers. Good German beers on draft, reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Haus Heidelberg German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing