We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner, good wine!”
Review of West First

West First
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good dinner, good wine!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place was very good! Crowded but good! The service was very accomodating as well. They have a huge woodfire stove that make the pizzas in, which you can see from your table. The kitchen is in view as well. We had the local goat cheese and artichoke appetizer, SO GOOD!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrscdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    178
    40
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arden, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza anyone”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you like gourmet style pizza in a cool environment then is your place to go, simple no frills menus that has something for everyone's taste

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Visited here on a tip from our Innkeeper, and she was "spot on". Excellent meal, unique ingredients and combinations. Well prepared food, enjoyable to eat, and service was great. First time there, but won't be our last. Family friendly, couples friendly, and kid friendly. Terrific place for pizza and other items.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UncleChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Stuff”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I love pizza, and West First didn't disappoint. Nice atmosphere and attentive service. We orderd the mussels appetizer and kale salad which I'd order again. It was nice to have gluten free crust options for my wife, though the crust resembled a crispy pita, not really a pizza crust. I enjoy NY style, thin crust, but seemed a bit overcooked (too crispy), but I still enjoyed my pie.

Very cool pizza oven covered in ceramic tiles. West First was not spectacular, but good enough to give it another try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love West First”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We visit West First every year in October on our annual fall trip to the mountains. The atmosphere is wonderful; I love seeing the wood fired oven where the pizza is cooked. We had roasted red pepper and salmon and it was delicious as was the micro brews of which they have many to choose from. I aslo like that they serve water with every meal in blue bottles.The staff is always very friendly and the price is good. I highly recommend a visit here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West First also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to West First? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing