We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1898 Waverly Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Hendersonville(Hendersonville)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hendersonville Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hendersonville)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hendersonville)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
319
66
12
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
66
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourfront porchwine and cheeseother guestsclaw foot tubcouples massagecrackersthird floorwithin walking distancemain streetold housebed and breakfastgranoladowntown hendersonvilleboarding housenew ownersfrench toast
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 409 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waverly Inn. The well-kept inn rooms & sitting areas, incredible hearty breakfast, afternoon drinks and homemade pies & cookies, and the extensive package deals offered on the Inn's website made our Thanksgiving weekend stay an especially enjoyable value & get-a-way. The town of Hendersonville has so much to offer, from several streets full of unique restaurants and boutique shops, to a well maintained and lively town center, to the surrounding expanse of hiking and adventure opportunities. We have traveled to many small towns where a lot of the down town shops are closed and the area has only a few features that keeps it alive. That is not the case in Hendersonville. It is alive and well, and simply an enjoyable place to visit with a good number of local ongoing events to fill your trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I are considering a move to western NC, so we booked a couple of nights at the 1898 Waverly Inn because of its location, close to downtown Hendersonville. We couldn't have been move pleased with our choice. The inn is absolutely adorable with each room seeming to have its own ambience. Our room on the second floor (Mountain Laurel) had a small sun porch in addition to a very adequate bedroom and bathroom. Everything we wanted was available, even a rubber ducky for the bathtub.

Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Happy Hour in the evening was very enjoyable. A number of residents came into the living room for a glass of wine, some cheese, and a chat. We found out a lot about the environs just from listening to conversation. There is always coffee and tea available as well as cake and cookies. There is even a microwave with popcorn to pop. A small fridge can hold a leftover from a restaurant meal.

The location was excellent, just a short walk from Main St and its cute shops and restaurants. Parking was readily available. Access to highways was very easy.

The innkeepers, Diane and Darla, were very generous with their time and energy. It's obvious that they know how to run an inn and how to keep the customers happy. Everyone on the staff was cheery and helpful.

We highly recommend the 1898 Waverly Inn and plan to stay there again during our next visit.

Room Tip: The stairs are a bit steep, so if you don't like climbing, choose a room on the first or second floor. There is a suite on the third floor, but our Mountain Laurel with its sun porch is a good second choice for size.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetseyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Really wonderful stay this month (11/13). Gracious hosts, friendly welcome, great breakfast. Can't wait 'til next time!!!

Arrived during wine-tasting, met friends in town and woke to sun shining in east-facing second-story window. That is where I would recommend staying.

Go to breakfast hungry.

Room Tip: See comment on morning sun (unless you want to sleep late)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaleighMisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Inn The Staff/Owners were very attentive and the Inn itself is Gorgeous. The local Restaurants are Excellent and the historic town of Hendersonville is quaint. We had a blast going through the shops and neat Museum all within walking distance. The evening social hour is nice they make sure everyone feels engaged .There are cakes and cookies always out for you to enjoy and they are delicious We did a day trip to Biltmore Estate and it was Beautifully decorated for Christmas Our room was on the front of the building and noise was not an issue The Homemade Breakfast was Superb! We have stayed in many bed and breakfast and this one is top notch We hope to return soon. Thanks for making our Anniversary Special.

Room Tip: Just GO you will not regret it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived, Diane made us feel welcome and at home! The Bed and Breakfast is charming and warm. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated. The Inn is located just down the street from the main street area of Hendersonville - an easy walk to quaint shops and dining.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharmomCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews