We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of My Dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wedding of My Dreams”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We actually found this bed and breakfast by accident, and ended up being the best thing that ever happened for our wedding. The house itself is breathe taking. Every room has a different feel and its own ambiance. Mehmet and Lale (the owners) treated us like we were kings and queens for the weekend. Our wedding only consisted of 10 people, however, they treated our small "big" day like there were 100 people. All of our family/friends raved about their stay and will be coming back for their own romantic getaway. From the amazing food, to the fresh flowers and fresh fruit for breakfast everything was simply perfect. By the time we left, we no longer felt like guest, we felt like family. We are already planning our one year anniversary back at the Melange.

Room Tip: Scarlet Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelease S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    23
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
83
262
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

There have been many reviews about Melange, because the Inn deserves the praise. The house itself is beautiful, filled with treasures from Mehmet and Lale's Turkish heritage, photographs of European History and memories of their past. The gardens, the Mediterranean Courtyard Gazebo, the landscaping and grounds are all picture perfect.

I would like to write about "Our Enchanted Evening!" Our children gave us an anniversary gift of 2 nights at Melange and a 5 course candlelight dinner. What an amazing evening this became for the two of us! We thought we had "done this" before, but not like Mehmet and Lale did it! We decided what we would like to be served from the menu choices provided prior to our arrival. Knowing that both were culinarily talented, my husband and I decided to be creative in our 5 course dinner selections. Each course offered to us had five different choices.

We were ushered into the Mediterranean Gazebo covered courtyard. Above us, the gazebo was covered in vines, with peaks of daylight shining through. The chairs covered in white along with the table. Candles lit throughout, lights were dim that created an amazing ambiance. At this time, we knew this would not be a typical candlelight dinner!

We had decided on Champagne and toasted with our friends and to each other.

Our first course of choice arrived and was served on stunning china with crystal glassware. We had five choices for each course, and to start, chose Savory Phyllo stuffed with goat cheese, black olives and preserved tomatoes. Amazing!!

This course was followed by our menu selected soup: chick pea, spinach and tahini. Amazing, again! So unusual and the taste just left me wanting more, but knew what was following.

We continued with our Melange Nicoise Salad over baby romaine. This salad was outstanding. Served with the house speciality vinaigrette that was light and herbal.

Our entree choice was Beef Bourguignon over parsley potatoes. Again, as each chosen selection arrived, the presentation was picture perfect and as delicious as it looked. Each in its own unique style with their beautiful china and crystal.

For desert, we went with an unknown choice, but delightful after all I knew we would eat prior to our final course. We selected Rote Grutze. A traditional Baltic region desert of pureed raspberries or fruit served with a cream topping. OH!! What an end to a perfect dining experience.

After dinner, Melange offered European coffee, dark Sambuca-flavored coffee, Expresso, Turkish coffee and fine teas. We enjoyed the outstanding coffee for breakfast, when I was not SO full.

Our stay at Melange was perfect. The Hendersonville, NC area offers much to be seen and enjoyed. We look forward to returning soon... it was just that special!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emerald Room and would stay in the same again. SO enjoyed the rooftop veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queeni_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are looking for that elegance, special ambiance and king and queen treatment the Melange is the place to stay. We found the Melange via a web search while on our 50th wedding anniversary trip. The breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented in the sun room. The bed rooms provide elegance and luxury to ones stay.

While there book a theatre experience at the Flat Rock.

Room Tip: They are all elegant and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our stay at Melange B&B was a wonderful, beautiful and fantastic stay. The host and hostess were so friendly and accommodating. The food delicious and the atmosphere was just delightful. My husband and I will return to have another stay with Lale and Mehmet at Melange. Thank You for a beautiful experience.
Nancy & Paul Coxe
Manning, SC

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Melange for an adult get-away weekend. The location was perfect as we could walk to downtown Hendersonville for the Apple Festival and not worry about parking. It was also a short drive (35minutes) to our day at the Biltmore.
The house is a magnificent historical home. You feel like to stepped back in time. Our room was quite large and very comfortable. Breakfast was gourmet and the Turkish coffee took us back to our trip last year in Europe. Wonderful! The owners are gracious, thoughtful, and very welcoming. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at the Melange to celebrate my wife's birthday and had an amazing time that exceeded our expectations. I requested a birthday cake when registering online and was extremely happy with the cake and how it was served to us in a private veranda. A great location, great hosts, great value

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The most memorable part of this B&B was the friendliness of the hosts. They are wonderful people who you can tell truly care for their guests, and they show it with gracious hospitality and effort to make your stay everything you could hope for. Breakfast each morning is better than you will find in any restaurant downtown, and it is served when it best suits you. The house is a one of a kind place, filled with antiques and ornamentation that really makes you feel like you're in another country. The house was also very clean, and the bed in the Pearl room was super comfortable. Free Wi-Fi also. You will not regret your stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
3.2 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
761 reviews
2.3 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
466 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
324 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melange Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melange Bed and Breakfast

Property: Melange Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1230 5th Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melange Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of a bed and breakfast with European flair, the Melange is a romantic getaway in a historic mansion in Hendersonville. The historic mansion, with its classic gardens and inviting main rooms, provides the perfect ambiance for intimate vacations, private dining, celebrations and romantic weddings, alike. The Melange is secluded, private and within walking distance to Downtown Hendersonville and convenient to Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock, Flat Rock Playhouse and Dupont State Forest. Guests enjoy a gourmet breakfast and upscale amenities in six, beautifully appointed guest rooms (4-king size rooms and 2-suites, each with 2 bedrooms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melange Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melange Hotel Hendersonville
Melange b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing