We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Italian dining in Hendersonville NC”
Review of Renzo's Ristorante

Renzo's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Renzo's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 211 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Serving Hendersonville, North Carolina, since March of 2015, Renzo's Ristorante is dedicated to serving fresh, authentic Italian cuisine and to creating the most exquisite fine dining experience in Western North Carolina.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Excellent food, and beautifully presented. The dinners are not inexpensive; but worth it for special occasions. Lunch is also excellent and more affordable. The whimsical decor adds to a pleasant dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Gingercat147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo M, Owner at Renzo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

Grazie for your kind words. Please come in again soon!

Ciao, Renzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2015

Authentic Italian food. The place is a great addition to Main Street. We went on a Friday nigh. Call ahead for reservations if you can. The staff was great, Renzo, himself, greeted each table. Very nice man. They delivered bread to the table with olive oil mixture. The special was a homemade ravioli which was delicious. We will go back everything was really good and a great night out.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank JOBLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo M, Owner at Renzo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the Ravioli. Please come again soon.

Grazie,
Renzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Feel was authentic Italian. The food was acceptable. Service was good. Friendly atmosphere. They have private rooms for larger parties.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank DavidK-MichelleK-WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo M, Owner at Renzo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

I am sorry to hear food was only acceptable. I want every experience to be 5* excellence. Please let me know how we can improve.

Grazie,
Renzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

We are glad to see this addition to the Fine Dining choices in Hendersonville. The service was slow, but they were very busy. Our waitress proffered a fine Cabernet, and Entree selections. I thoroughly enjoyed the Filet with Pepper sauce, and my wife enjoyed her Lasagna. Beware: Renzo’s Signature Salad is more meat than mixed greens.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoAviary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo M, Owner at Renzo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

I am thrilled you enjoyed your email. Please come again soon. Gracie!

CIao-Renzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

For all of the hype of the restaurant, we had high expectations.
Service was average and food was average to less than average.
Will not go back again.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renzo M, Owner at Renzo's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

SO sorry to hear this, Steven. Please let me know a bit more detail about what you did not enjoy. All ingredients are fresh and locally-sourced whenever possible. We make all food fresh daily using my Nonna's recipes.

I always like to receive constructive feedback, so please let me know a but more detail. I would like to improve and get up to 5* rating.

Grazie,
Renzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renzo's Ristorante also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Renzo's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing