We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't get a better B&B experience, Elizabeth Leigh is wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Mike and Cindy are the most gracious hosts. We have visited 6 times in the past three years. The rooms are comfortable and Cindy and MIke could not be more accomodating. Anything we wanted or needed they will gladly take care of. We feel like they are family, we have sat in their kitchen, (a wonderful comfortable) rocking chair and just chatted like we have known them for years. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful and again they would do anything to make it more enjoyable. I would strongly recommend anyone who is looking to travel to Hendersonville, definately make the Elizabeth Leigh Inn your choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel5113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

I have realxed at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn since Mike and Cindy Baer opened, and every time I stay it is wonderful. Over the years and through the seasons, it is my favorite get away. Sometimes my husband and I visit for the romance, and sometimes I go by myself just to be. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the entire house feels like home and is very Southern. The breakfasts... let me just say that CIndy is an amazing cook. However, the best place to be is on that wide verandah sipping iced tea or a favorite libation. The Elizabeth Leigh Inn is inviting, relaxing, and a great place to just take in the beauty of North Carolina away from the fast hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaGirl078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I've been able to visit the Elizabeth Leigh Inn multiple times for weddings, baby showers and girls weekends and I've never had anything less than a wonderful experience! The food is consistently delicious, the rooms have a perfect balance between elegance and comfort. Mike and Cindy are kind and welcoming and do an excellent job of making the Inn charming and relaxing no matter what the occasion!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

From the minute you step into this beautiful inn, the experience you receive when you stay at Elizabeth Leigh is unsurpassed. From the elegantly decorated and very spacious rooms, to the warm and friendly service you receive from the Innkeeper, Cindy, you feel like you arrived home. Even though you have privacy, the sunny and welcoming kitchen draws you in for some friendly chat. Each one of the four private suites has its unique flavor and we cannot pick our favorite. The grounds are beautifully manicured and hopefully Cindy will serve you the very best French toast that you’ve ever had while you are there. We recommend the Elizabeth Leigh Inn to anyone we know traveling near Hendersonville.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BosNona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! The service was great and the owners were very friendly! The breakfast was amazing! It felt like home!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

My wife and I decided to take our first trip together since our honeymoon, and we chose to stay at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn.

From the initial contact made with the inn it was a pleasurable experience as the Elizabeth Leigh had the best website of any bed and breakfast from Charlottesville, VA to Greenville, SC. It truly represented the feel of the place, and I knew it was going to be perfect.

When we arrived we were instantly greeted by the owners and made to feel at home. Our room was the Rose Room, and it was unbelievably well furnished. Everything in the room was in the English Country style, which instantly made us feel relaxed and taken care of. The gourmet breakfasts prepared our two mornings there were delicious, and all of the restaurants on Main Street were within walking/short driving distance.

My wife and I enjoyed this place just as much as our honeymoon in St. Barths. It really is a luxurious setting to have some quiet time alone. We just wish we had a few more days.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorkanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Our visit to Hendersonville, N.C. was highlighted by our stay at the Elizaeth Leigh Inn. We were very graciously greeted by Cindy, the owner and given a tour of the public rooms which included the guest pantry ( stocked with wine, soda, water, cookies, cake, and where the ice cream and scoop was kept). We had arrived early but Cindy took time to chat with us about the area and some of her favorite places for dinner while our room was being made up. Her advice for dinner was on target and we enjoyed an incredble meal. Our room was very nicely decorated , large and very comfortable but it wasn't until we slipped into bed that we realized how luxurious the linen on the bed was, what a treat!!! The bath towels were of equal quality, big, thirsty and soft. The entire Inn has been painstakenly restored and is beautifully decorated. We especially enjoyed the wrap around porch and found it was perfect in the late afternoon for a glass of wine as well as for sipping our morning coffee and chatting with other guests while our gourmet breakfast was being prepared. The Inn is more beautiful than their website depicts. We will be returning!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lowcountry40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
2.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
794 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Melange Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Hendersonville
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Charleston Inn
The Charleston Inn
#5 of 15 in Hendersonville
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Leigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Leigh Inn

Address: 908 5th Ave West, Corner of 5th and Whitted, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range: $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the most elegant bed and breakfast experience in Western North Carolina ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing