We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Black Rose Pub

Black Rose Pub
Ranked #26 of 195 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We travel every year to Hendersonville. The Blaqck Rose is always on or list for lunch and a great local beer. They have on tap a few local IPA'S that is a must try. Food is great and the service too. Price right too. The French fries are awesome!!!!!! We will be back again next summer.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hertzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    123
    27
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Bar tenders and Awesome eats!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Their Three Pepper Burger Is Spectacular....Bring on the Heat...and don't forget the Fried Pickles...Yum!!!!! Liz , Kelly, Chris, Tarrin(?)...Great Atmosphere and they always make you feel like a regular....I visit every time I'm In town.....Justin

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustinO1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
232 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Oh My!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband had The BEST corned beef and cabbage I've ever tasted. The cabbage was grilled than added to the mix, the corned beef was authenticly prepared tender and tastey....rye bread on the side.
However...I had the Fennel Apple salad which had neither fennel nor apples...but did have alot of substance and flavor so it wasn't a bad choice - just didn't live up to it's title. We were there for lunch, sat outside and had a lovely time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food great service for a few or a crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

A group of 20 of us went on a Friday night for an impromptu birthday party. One great waitress named Chelsea served all of us. I could not believe how fast our food was served. With so many people there were many choices from the menu. I had their signature sandwich the Black Rose Dip which was huge; roast beef with aujus. Several people had the grouper sandwich which was excellent. The portions are very large and many people spilt the meal. Another excellent choice is the reuben sandwich. Chelsea provided such excellent service with a wonderful attitude. This was not our first time here. They have outdoor seating too. You won't be disappointed in any item on the menu. Chlesea brought us more plates for the birthday cake. Chelsea did have some excellent help but she took all the orders. Ask for Chelsea although any waitress/waiter will give you great service

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marquette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale,Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wouldn't think to try it, but do!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This cute place is warm and inviting...famous for wing night....full of reuglars.The front windows slide open,allowing alfresco dining.
You would not think to order the mussels ....at a burger joint? DO! They are fresh,and full of the kind of broth only expensive ingredients can provide.A big slice of baguette is provided to sop up the sauce, and sop you will! Pair this "starter" with a house salad with blue cheese on the side...Heavenly!
I once went to Brussels and had their famous moules every day for five days...these are on par!
Great selection of beers...let your server guide you.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GONeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Rose Pub also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Black Rose Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing