We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Vignette of Perfection Meeting the Eye at Every Turn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Vignette of Perfection Meeting the Eye at Every Turn”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We wanted to check out Western North Carolina as a possible retirement location. We looked at several B&Bs online and my husband felt profoundly attracted to Pinebrook Manor.
The decor is stunning and the attention to detail spectacular. Graham is like a magical being who seems to appear just when you need him. We spent less time than we wanted on the premises because of tours and such, but we particularly loved what we affectionately began to call our living room as well as our gorgeous room.
Breakfast was outstanding every morning. In the afternoon, they put out red and white wines. They also put out cookies or homemade cake for snacking. Grab yourself a glass of wine and go where you please. The rose garden is a great meditation spot.
Both Melanie and Graham were very personable. We definitely recommend this B&B. Trust me, we have stayed in luxury hotels in different places in Italy, China, and Hawaii among others. If you're looking for that English mamor feel paired with authentc southern charm, Pinebrook Manor is your place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocBalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
182
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We just returned from a two night stay in this fabulous B&B. The setting and grounds are absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained. The inn was meticulously kept and the most comfortable inn we have stayed in. Graham and Melanie are most gracious hosts and provide
the guests with delicious breakfasts, a nice happy hour each afternoon and enjoyable conversation. We will be back as often as possible.

Room Tip: Even the "smaller" Elizabeth Browning Barrett" was very roomy and comfortable. I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I had the good fortune to take notice of a special midweek rate for Pinebrook posted on Tripadvisor and I promptly called and made a reservation for two nights. The inn, the former Pardee Estate, is located on Kanuga Road about 3 miles south of downtown Hendersonville, a lushly forested area interspersed with fields. ( I lived in this town for three years several years ago and now appreciate how beautiful the area is when I revisit. ) The location was very convenient, as I was visiting my godparents, who were only 5 minutes away. I concur with what most of the other reviewers have said: beautiful house, friendly owners, great breakfast, and an extensive rose garden out back. I am not trying to be snide, but the only criticism I have is that the lengthy driveway is in need of a repaving job. I am sure the owners are quite aware of it and that idea will be an expensive job. The next time I stop in Hendersonville my lodging of choice will be the Pinebrook Manor!

Room Tip: My room had a jacuzzi - nice addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is one of the finest places that I have been too. My brother just got married there. The grounds are beautiful for weddings either in the front yard or in the rose garden. The grounds are immaculate. The B&B is beautiful with gorgeous rooms and wonderful beds. I will definitely recommend Pinebrook Manor to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is without a doubt one of the finest B&B's I have ever experienced. It is absolutely beautiful and Graham and Melanie are truly gifted in Southern hospitality. I was afforded the privacy I needed and yet they attended to my every need. The house has an incredible atmosphere - an elegant decor with a nostalgic soul. Roses, an English garden, beautiful birds, private seating all await the guests of Pinebrook Manor. The beds are over the top comfortable. Breakfast - delicious! It is the perfect spot for couples as well as business travelers or girlfriend retreats. As I travel in my work to this area - this is a precious find for me! I'll be a regular customer.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have private baths and are beautifully decorated. My corner room was large and sunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatFarrellCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our second visit to Pinebrook Manor and we will be back again. The setting is very peacefull, the rooms are gorgeous, the beds magnificent and the owners are excellent hosts. the breakfasts are to die for, One of the best B&B's we have stayed at.

Room Tip: The Tennyson room is wonderful, but so are the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our friends, my husband and I recently spent 3 days at Pinebrook Manor. We were amazed at the beautiful decor as well as the outstanding service. Graham and Melanie made us feel that we were their honored guests. We spent much of our time marveling at the house and the grounds. Even though the house was built in 1910, it has been lovingly restored and offers
every amenity one would expect at a 5-star hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choll639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
3.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
751 reviews
2.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 5 in Flat Rock
322 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
457 reviews
2.6 mi away
Melange Bed and Breakfast
Melange Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Hendersonville
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn

Property: Pinebrook Manor B&B Inn
Address: 2701 Kanuga Rd, Hendersonville - Flat Rock, Hendersonville, NC 28739-7036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the oldest historic estates in Hendersonville, North Carolina, this romantic five-acre property has been lovingly restored to provide the utmost in pampered hospitality for our guests. From the moment that you drive through the stone gates of Pinebrook Manor you will know that you are in a very special place. Whether you are here for a romantic getaway, a business trip or a wedding Pinebrook Manor is certain to create the perfect setting for you to relax and enjoy its grandeur. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing