We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Comforts of Home & More!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on Church

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Church
Ranked #3 of 15 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barrington, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All The Comforts of Home & More!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were hesitant & cautious as we made our reservations for the Inn on Church Street, since in our past, our experiences at Bed & Breakfasts have not been good. As we drove up to the Inn, we FELL IN LOVE with this place!!

Gorgeous blooming flowers & a front porch to die for! We were graciously welcomed by Innkeepers Joe & Stephanie who registered us & directed us to our room. The front parlor is INCREDIBLE with beautiful furniture, a working fireplace & the scent of a clean house!! Walking up to the 3rd floor, was like a step back in time - the attention to detail was very impressive - not one speck of dust ANYWHERE!!

As we entered our room, we felt like we were in a Downtown Abby bedroom - exquisitely decorated with the finest of antiques - the bed was soooo comfortable & amenities very thoughtful. The white towels were so fluffy & the antique bathtub with gold fixtures & great water pressure made the shower a treat ~

We felt like royalty & couldn't believe our luck in finding this place! The breakfast was seriously AMAZING - white cloth napkins & the cuisine of a fine restaurant ~ yet, we felt so comfortable in our jeans & t-shirts!

Any time of the day, there is coffee & tea selections offered on each floor & if you need anything refrigerated, there is a refrigerator on each floor. A small library of books is offered if you should just decided to read by the fire or enjoy in your comfy room ~ It is a perfect location for your visit to Hendersonville ~ we parked our car in the private driveway & walked everywhere downtown ~ Perfect experience & can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveUpgrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    27
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
114
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The owners opened the Inn for me during a severe snowstorm. They could not have been more gracious. Beautifully, restored building, lovely rooms and great food. Would be a great place for a small wedding or dinner party,too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay at the Inn on Church. From the moment we entered through the front door, we felt transported to a bygone era. The Inn is full of antiques, creaky old wood floors, and charm Ggalore.
Joe and Stephanie and the staff were very hospitable and friendly. In fact, after mentioning to Joe that we planned to attend a Community Theater production, he handed us free passes to the event.
The breakfasts were delicious and varied; our room and bed, very comfortable.
Looking forward to a return visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

High marks for most everything from friendly, engaged staff, to décor, the inviting porch and very good food. The inn is old and nicely restored but still has squeaky floors, but the noise was not objectionable. On a busy weekend, our room,#8, Narcissus, did not have hot water Friday morning and evening and again Saturday morning. Another couple in our party had a nearly closed lavatory drain and had to brush their teeth in the bathtub. Eventually, even the tub drain stopped working. The staff's remark for these problems was basically "old pipes." When asked for some good will compensation for the lost service, the answer was a flat "no" without acknowledging the problems. If travel is on week days and the Inn is not full, an enjoyable stay can be expected. For busy weekends, some rooms may lack basic plumbing capabilities. Great location for walking downtown Hendersonville.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Church Street are quieter and a little darker at night.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was only aware that towels and llnens were not changed daily unless requested.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenFMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Inn on Church hosted my high school reunion this past weekend. I elected to stay there as a special treat for myself and my husband. Other than the decision to go to the reunion, staying at the inn was the best decision of the weekend. The food was entirely tooooo good. I vote for a return visit for our next reunion!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMMcMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent in all aspects! Pleasant Staff, Great Food, Beautiful Inn, Wonderful Atmosphere. We went to the arts & craft show and the Inn could not be more centrally located, one block from main street. Shops & Restaurant are within very easy walking distance. Don't miss the Inns Breakfast - amazing! Inn on Church Street and Henderville are wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed the weekend in the Giuliani room. Had a wonderful weekend, great breakfasts, and a very delicious dinner in the restaurant. The owners and their helpers were friendly and helpful--we couldn't imagine a better weekend in the mountains and in Hendersonville. Lots to do and beautiful weather topped it off to make it a very special weekend for my wife and I. We will definitely return to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms range from 1st floor to 3rd floor. Ours was on 3rd floor but no real issues on the walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.7 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Church

Property: Inn on Church
Address: 201 3rd Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on Church 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 90 year old historic inn and gourmet restaurant is conveniently located one block from Hendersonville's Main Street shops, antique stores, and restaurants. We are only 20 miles from Asheville, in the beautiful Western North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains. We offer bed and breakfast lodging, a full-service event center with gourmet cuisine, wine list, event facilities, catering services and a single minded dedication to the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Church Street Hotel Hendersonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing