We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Henderson
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Hendersonville(Hendersonville)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hendersonville Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$88
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hendersonville(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$129
$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hendersonville)
$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hendersonville)
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
200
27
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
27
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetb blooking forward to another visitrocking chairscome homebreakfast burritowonderful hostswrap around porchnew ownershistoric charmfront porcheggs benedictthe location is perfectthird floora wonderful staycomplimentary wineplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 242 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

WAY too pricey for the room you get. Definitely NOT worth the money. Old and noisy, and the "downtown" view is a car service place, lol. If there's anything happening in the rest of the building, you can hear from your room, even if you're on the third floor. And giving the rooms a fancy name doesn't make it so. The coffee was terrible, and breakfast lasts for a big 30 minutes, 8:30am to 9am. The parking is also terrible, with a tiny parking place, unless you want to park on the street. The TV was a standard 13", what a joke. At almost two hundred dollars a night, you're better off getting a real hotel room, with a hot tub and indoor pool, with tons of parking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodidillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Owner at The Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We apologize for any inconvience or discomfort during your stay. We here at the Inn on Church are aware that historic buildings and the downtown setting are not for everyone. We are commited to making our establishment the best it can be and providing our customers a clean, comfy, cozy, and friendly place right downtown. Unfortunately, being in the downtown area limits our parking, however there are two other lots that are available to our customers, as it states on our website. We do provide a sound machine for anyone who is having trouble sleeping, but we must be made aware of the problem immediately. Historic buildings are well known for their vintage charm, however are not so soundproof. We are proud to be a part of the history that makes this building great, and we hope that our guests recognize that as well.
The 8:30-9:00 breakfast hours are just a recommendation for seating. The hours are completely flexible and if you speak with us ahead of time, we are happy to accomodate an earlier or later dining time, which is stated on our website as well.
It sounds as if every problem that was encountered could have easily been remedied with a quick talk with our management, which we welcome at any time. We strive to provide excellent service for our guests and we are happy to make any changes necessary to leave you feeling relaxed, renewed, and ready to return. Please accept our apologies and know that we will work hard to remedy any problem in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I have been staying in B&Bs since 1996 and do our homework on Trip Advisor! We have stayed in inns from North Carolina to California and even Italy! The Inn on Church Street was a great choice. Joe & Stephanie are wonderful innkeepers especially since they've only been doing it for a little more than a year. They live in a cottage next door to the inn which is a big plus! They exude with Southern Hospitality and were around most of our 2-day visit along with their grown children & dogs! We felt at home...just the way a B&B should be! The breakfasts were very good...cooked by Stephanie. They also have a restaurant but unfortunately it was closed the 2 nights we stayed but we'll try it on our next visit! The inn is in a great location easy walking distance to downtown Hendersonville's shops and restaurants...all charming! We stayed in the Giuliani room which is a very large room (especially for the age of the inn) with a nice size bath, all was very nice and clean. The bed was very firm and comfortable with nice linens & bath towels too. The only down side was noise from traffic on Church Street but it's the price you pay for a great location within walking distance to everything. Unfortunately, the 2 days we stayed happened to be extremely windy and cold so we didn't get to enjoy the outdoor hiking we had hoped to do but we were so pleased with the inn that we will definitely be back...probably spring or fall next time!
Thank you! Margie & Mark, Alpharetta, GA.

Room Tip: Except for traffic noise we really enjoyed the Giuliani room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marzoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Owner at The Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We are so glad your enjoyed your stay with us! It makes us so happy to hear good reviews from our guests. We always love getting to know our travelers and we are pleased that your stay was everything you wanted. We hope you will come back and see us so that you will get a chance to do some of that great hiking Western NC provides.

Sincerely,
INN ON CHURCH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The service was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, and have all that one would need. Another great NYE dinner, murder mystery and SpeakEasy Party! Sleep late and have breakfast before heading back to reality.

Room Tip: If you have a hard time with stairs, try to book early enough to get a premium room on first. Second is not a hard climb and has good rooms. The noise never bothered us. I'd love to stay on 3rd, but too many stairs for us......not so if you are under 65!..and have no disabilities.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCShowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Owner at The Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We were so happy that you joined us for our NYE Murder Mystery Dinner and Dance! We had such a great turnout and we hope that everyone had an amazing time like we did. If you haven't, sign up for our newsletter on our website and you can stay informed about all of our upcoming events. We would love to have you back for a visit!

Thank you for your great review!
INN ON CHURCH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I made reservations two weeks in advance for Christmas eve dinner. Arrived at 7:00 PM, greeted and asked to stop by the bar and our table would be ready soon. Went to the bar, waited for five min and received no service. We were seated at 7:pm and it only got worse. The waiter was evidently pulled from his dishwashing duties because they were short handed. The food on a scale of 1-10, was a 4 at best. We had breakfast at the wafflehouse that morning and unfortunately the food and the service was better. I would not recommend this B&B for dinner. They have a alot of work to do when it comes to customer service.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank yackabeshack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Owner at The Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Inn on Church. Christmas Eve, we served close to 100 people and got rave reviews. It is unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations and we apologize for that. We are happy to correct any mistakes if we are made aware of them at the time. If you are unhappy with your meal or your service, we can only fix it if we are made aware of it while you are still here. Again we apologize for your experience and we would love for you to join us again in order provide you with what we believe to be excellent service and fantastic cuisine.

Sincerely,
Inn on Church

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed in the Guiliani room with the king bed and it was super comfy. I got a really good nights sleep. I was worried that being right off the street i wouldn't be able to sleep from the street noise but surprisingly it was very quiet! The owners Joe and Stephanie are super nice and really cool to talk to. The breakfast is soo good - don't go anywhere else. I got the oatmeal and i am looking forward to getting it again tomorrow morning. It's a prime location to all the shopping and eating too...it's 1 block away.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are probably the best since the floors make lots of noise when walking around.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Owner at The Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Inn on Church! We strive to proved excellent accomodations for our guests and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We hope that you will visit again soon!

Sincerely,
Inn on Church

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews