We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food!”

Hannah Flanagan's Pub
Ranked #11 of 197 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Dora, FL
Level Contributor
197 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited for dinner on Sunday night during the Apple Festival. Our waitress was obviously super busy but she did a great job and was on top of things. We had our two year old daughter with us so it was nice that we got to sit at the booth in the window where she could be entertained by passersby. The burger and sandwiches we ordered were delicious! I got the potato chips with mine and really enjoyed them. We also tried the corned beef and cabbage soup. It was all very good! We are not locals but when we are in Hendersonville again we will definitely consider going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLGirlForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    186
    69
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect if you are looking for something different.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate here and were well pleased. Portions were ample and price was reasonable for amount of food we got. We tried the shepards pie, Irish pot roast, Philly cheese steak sandwich, and the grilled chicken sandwich. All were good but first two were the largest portions and more hearty meal. The only thing I didn't like were that they used canned mushrooms, and I prefer fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BQsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch gang”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

A group from work enjoyed a break in the rain and walked to Hannah's. the Reuben was fabulous as always. Waitress did an excellent job with our party of 8. Always a good bet!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Telozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food & service!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Always enjoy coming here... the staff is super friendly and the food is great! So many choices in food & drink.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lduncan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good pub atmosphere and grub”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Typical Irish pub ambience, good and very pleasant service, Humungous choice of beers, nightly food and beverage specials. Nice spot for a casual night out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JIMC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hannah Flanagan's Pub also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Hannah Flanagan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing