We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Pub”

Hannah Flanagan's Pub
Ranked #11 of 195 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Irish Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good no frills food, well-stocked bar and beer choices. It can get loud though particularly on weekend nights but they are open for lunch. Reasonable prices too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank localherenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    184
    68
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Carmel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not to be missed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

For the last 23 years we have stopped over in Hendersonville on our way to the beach. Everyone in the family never wants to deviate from eating our evening meal at Hannah Flanagan's. Besides our Irish, Scottish heritage, we enjoy the service and delicious food. Portions are nice and everything is tasty. Don't miss out on the Fish and Chips with slaw. It is Good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Truly a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Matt has done a wonderful job keeping this pub true to its beginnings
Food is good and priced well and the atmosphere is great
For a Main Street location it is the best choice for locals or tourists
Experience the flavor of Hendersonville here first

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justice1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Irish Food on the 4th of July”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Visiting Downtown Hendersonville for the 4th of July we decided to try something un-4th. The place is pretty large and was quite busy. We were able to get a table by a window that looked out on the downtown and was greeted by a friendly waitress.
The menu was quite large for a pub with a wide variety of food. My wife ordered the Shepherd's Pie, which my wife said was just right. Great blend of beef and vegetables topped with creamed potatoes. I had the Bangers and Mash (which I highly recommend), it's Irish Pork Sausage, perfectly done, served over fried cabbage with homemade mashed potatoes. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection.
I have to admit that this was a pretty heavy lunch and would have been enough to share, though I didn't, lol. The restaurant was extremely busy but the service was excellent in spite of that. The food came out promptly and the prices are in line with the quality and quantity of the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never to return!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

First let me say the place was filthy. Staff was friendly but that is the only nice thing I can say. Food was not fresh - my mashed potatoes were not from scratch, nor wax the gravy on my roast beef. The cod fish strips were not fresh. My fingers smelled of fish the whole day after numerous hand washings. Could not even eat it. Never again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cissy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hannah Flanagan's Pub also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Hannah Flanagan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing