We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience next to the Best Western Hotel”
Review of El Paso Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

El Paso Mexican Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It was a night when we were tired of driving check into the hotel, then went to the hotel restaurant because we thought it was independently run. It was a pleasantly surprise very good restaurant with attentive people and nice atmosphere. It had a delicious SALSA Bar with a variety of salsas made from the very tame to the very hot ones. The dishes were delivered very juicy and warm. Nice service. We like the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Forget Papas & Beers - and head to El Paso! Great service, superb food, inexpensive, authentic cantina-style atmosphere! just a really very good dining experience.

Thank mountainjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Manager at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

THANK YOU for your most gracious review we appreciate your selection of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very large menu. Is very popular so food always fresh and tasty. Cal Mex style. Excellent service. Actually two locations in Hendersonville, one at 64W and Sugarloaf in Best Western and one on south Main (25) south of downtown. Same menu, same quality food and service. Never disappointed.

Thank ah_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank You for your loyal patronage and support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

When I realized that the El Paso restaurant was in the same building as the Best Western Hotel, I was skeptical. Many times, I have experienced hotel restaurants that do not serve quality food. However, the El Paso was excellent. The Mexican food was authentic and delicious. Our waiter, Geraldo, was very friendly, yet professional. I have eaten in many Mexican restaurants, but this was the best that I have ever experienced. Kudos to El Paso!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank You for your visit and review. We hope you will return when back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

El Paso is probably tied with Papas & Beer as the best/people's favorite Mexican restaurant in Hendersonville. They have two locations but I always go to the one on Sugarloaf Road inside the Best Western. There isn't too much to say about El Paso as most Mexican restaurants are pretty similar. Their menu is huge, the food is delicious, and the service is awesome. They bring bean dip to the table and have an extensive salsa bar. They're open seven days a week for lunch and dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing