We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!! Wish they were in my hometown!”
Review of El Paso Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

El Paso Mexican Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Tried this restaurant on the recommendation of the hotel staff of the Best Western, to which it is adjoined. VERY glad we did. Staff was fast and friendly, food was excellent, better than most Mex.restaurants we've been too and we have been to ALOT! Loved their free salsa bar where we could try several different varieties of homemade salsa. Since we each have different tastes for spicy/not so spicy salsa, this gave us a great chance to try different things. The large margarita was HUGE and went down way too smoothly! I highly recommend this place and if it wasn't an 8 hour drive from my home, I'd be there every night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadySashya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

thanks for you comments we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 127 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I've been eating here for years, never had a bad meal. Service is always excellent. Their salsa bar is the best in Hendersonville. And you get warm bean dip just like papas and beer serves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PinkyANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

thanks for you comments we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

After reading reviews, we headed straight to see for ourselves. Fantastic food and exceptional service with THE friendliest staff ever. After being seated and placing our order, a large group of very young girls came in for a birthday party dinner. Our waiter was kind enough to help us move our drinks and chips and find a quiet table elsewhere. Along with usual salsa and chips, they serve a tasty bean/chipoltle dip.
We WILL return to the area AND El Paso!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MamaDPapaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

thanks for you comments we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

With all the Mexican's in Hendersonville one would think there would be lots of good Mexican restaurants. Most of the local restaurants serve soupy, uninteresting fare. El Paso is an exception. Food is good and prices reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank veryoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

thanks for you comments we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stopped in for lunch with my brother-in-law’s family (11 total). We visited the 619 Greenville Hwy. location. The place has really neat Mexican décor. We were all seated at a long table in the center of the main dining room. We had five kids with us all under the age of 15! The staff was excellent. We had plenty of drink refills along with continuous chips and salsa. The waiter was a riot. He had all kinds of jokes and all staff members speak to you in Spanish and then immediately give you the translation. I think they got a kick out of it when my American wife struck up a conversation in fluent Spanish! We all had our food in about 25 minutes and great service. One of the best parts is that the bill was very good for 11 people. El Paso is one of the best values in Hendersonville!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenWilmington_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

thanks for you comments we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing