We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food But Very Slow”

Asaka Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #118 of 198 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Food But Very Slow”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Ate there on a Monday evening, restaurant wasn't busy but it took forever to get my food. Waited about 15 minutes for my appetizer of 2 egg rolls to come out. Waited another 15 minutes for my chicken and mushrooms to make it out of the kitchen. Table service was good, server kept my water glass full. When I finally got my food it was good, but not really worth the long wait. Probably won't go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Freshest food, quantity, and lowest value for the whole family!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I have seen Asaka grow from day one! It has ALWAYS ben the freshest food and a large quantity of food for an unbelievably LOW price! Tell 'em the "Moving Guys" said stop in! Great Food! Always Fresh! Low Cost! Superb Quality!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wncmovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Order the Teppanyaki chicken!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Teppanyaki chicken is my favorite. The sauce is not so sweet as the Teriaki and comes with mushrooms, rice and carrots. They are very friendly there and love families!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We eat here once a week!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My family and I love Asaka!! The price is great for the food!! We can eat here for a family of 3 just as cheap as we can eat at a Fast food place & it's MUCH MORE yummy!! Prices for most entrees range from $6-$10.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Siamcinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy food at a cheap price”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I love this restaurant. They have great food and if you don't like fried rice just ask for steamed. Also you can get it as take out which we love after a long day at work :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy N Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asaka Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asaka Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing