We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring your own condiments,and if you want inmature disrespectful kitchen manegment mike's is for you!!”

Mike's Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #109 of 198 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“bring your own condiments,and if you want inmature disrespectful kitchen manegment mike's is for you!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Order of wings on sunday special were undersized and overcooked. The staff was a joke ,and rude!!enough said.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tanya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be better”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have visited Mikes several different times for lunch and have ate mostly the Philly sandwiches and they were outstanding, but I decided to try the buffet and the pizza was horrible.It was under cooked.
Maybe they should change the name to Mike's Subs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katlady89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, NC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Our Favorites!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are long-time customers of another of Mike's restaurants, located in another county, and have been delighted to discover that the menu is the same excellent fare that we enjoy at least twice a month. Having sampled almost every item offered, we have been more than satisfied with each meal we've ordered - and the service of the staff. I'm so sorry to read that some of Mike's customers did not have the same satisfying experience, and want to let them know that the immature behavior of the staff they witnessed is NOT usual or acceptable practice in Mike's restaurants. Every employee of the other location takes his/her job seriously, and is professional, knowledgeable, and above all courteous. I'm certain that the owner will weed out the employees who don't meet the standards set by the best of his staff, so please try this restaurant again; the food is absolutely unbeatable, and the atmosphere - when it reaches the level of Mike's other establishment - will make this one of your favorite restaurants in Western North Carolina.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hogtownrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“horrible”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I were in there the other day and every was fine until half way thru our meal. We were sitting at the third booth against the wall, Im guessing that one of the young waitresses had made a mistake bc we could hear and very stern horrible voice YELLING at the girl all the way in the kitchen. . The waitress walked into the dining room about in tears. As she was out in.the dining room we could still hear the man being upset and yelling in the kitchen. Obviously this is not anyway to treat an employee. we will not be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank heavyhearted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We thought we would give it a try , waitress took our order and that's where this went straight to a joke restaurant. We could hear yelling and what seemed like horse play going on by the people that work there. Someone came out if the kitchen running and another person trying to snap him with a towel? Really? Come on! Running through the restaurant while we were waiting for our food! The was one person at another table and maybe someone at their bar. It took 40 mins for our food and my calzone was burnt! They never even brought our cheese stick appetizer that we ordered first? The cheese steak sub was so greasy that the bread fell apart. We told our waitress and she said sorry, but it's the people in the kitchen and they are acting foolish! She apologized and said "it not always this way"!?! We just asked for our bill and she said West First Wood Pizza was pretty good. Gee thanks for the tip! Paid our bill and didn't touch our food. We won't be back and will tell others at church not to go there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Flat Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mike's Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing