We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelsey's Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

Kelsey's Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a large party for Father's Day they where very accommodating and very prompt with service and the salad bar excellent !! We will be going back very friendly atmosphere too ... Thank you so much for making Father's Day a wonderful family meal and time together for all of us !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesseyspincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsellas, Manager at Kelsey's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much Jessey! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    33
    22
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Glad they reopened”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have been in the Hendersonville area for the last two weeks, eating out every day for lunch. This restaurant had the best meal for us with a very reasonable price. The salad bar had a good variety of items and was refreshed several times during our meal. My french onion soup was as good as I have had anywhere. My wife was delighted with her Roasted vegetable dish and the proportion was very large. The waitress was attentive and friendly without being overbearing. The entire staff we came in contact with was friendly and seemed to get along together. The restaurant is very large with a large number of booths and tables. The decor was similar to that of a dark wood and red leather British Pub. The value of our meal was treamendous. We will certainly return. We were there on a Saturday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Saturday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsellas, Manager at Kelsey's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are flattered by your review. I enjoyed seeing all the different places you have traveled. Thank you for taking the time to give us a try! We sure hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food !! Great Service !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Food is always very good and now they have added a salad bar !!
Also, they have dozens of dinner entrees under $10. Now they are also open for breakfast. It is fast becoming one of Hendersonville's top family restaurants.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went to Kelsey's to try the newly reopened (to us) venue. We used to eat there on our trips to Hendersonville, but last time we were there it had closed. This time we were surprised to see reopened..same name, different owners. ...and decided to give it a try. The menu was extensive with choices from salads to steaks ( prime rib on Sundays). We had the small sirloin and the ham steak with pineapple...along with the salad bar. Salad bar was extensive...everything you could want along with pasta salads and potato salads and some fruit. Everything was fresh and tasty. Main courses were very good..steak was tender and the pineapple made a great add on to the ham. There were many choices for $9.99 or less.. A great bargain for the quality and amount of food. We hope they will be around so we can make a return trip our next visit to Hendersonville!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK...could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Kelsey's is a consistent stand-in dining place for when I visit my mom in Hendersonville. We both know what we are getting: an average (to sometimes really good!) meal, so-so drinks (they really should teach their waitstaff about the names of basic mixed drinks and wines) and good dessert (great cheesecake!). Our meals are very affordable, the booths (they also have tables) are comfortable and it's never been crowded; no waiting to sit down. They've recently installed a salad bar (we didn't partake of the salad bar) which looked to be well-stocked. I always order the lamb shank -- it's good, always tender, and a great price for lamb. The veges are a bit overcooked; they serve your basic "peas and carrots" varieties; nothing elegant or gourmet is served in the vegetable category.

Service is dicey on speed and accuracy; I've been there when we've had a wonderful, responsive waiter, other times we've had slow, untrained, or just-learning wait staff. All in all however, everyone has been pleasant.

Decor is average; I think the restaurant has been there for a while. Again, nothing super-fancy but an OK place to try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing