We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious thai food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lime Leaf Thai Fusion

Lime Leaf Thai Fusion
Ranked #61 of 194 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saluda, North Carolina
Level Contributor
288 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“delicious thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

their food is awesome... i love yellow curry and they have the best, with just the right amount of spice. i have been to thailand twice so i know what i'm talking about. :) great weekday lunch specials and you can get a discount certificate on restaurant.com. the owner is very friendly and accommodating. the servers are polite although some can be a bit awkward. very nice ambiance, and sparkling clean bathrooms!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iselynjenniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    45
    20
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last night. What a pleasant surprise. Great atmosphere, especially upstairs. Food was well presented and yummy! Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerSeasonedOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We love this place! The food is always great and the service is very attentive. Nice place for a date night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank throwingpots68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
572 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly service, OK Thai, awful calamari”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I often judge restaurants by their fried calamari -- is it crisp or greasy, lightly or heavily breaded, delicately flavorful or flavorless?

The fried calamari appetizer ($6.95) at Lime Leaf Thai Fusion was one of the worst examples ever. It didn't look like any calamari I've ever had. It was in big, thick chewy chunks. It looked like breaded and fried mozzarella sticks. Maybe it was from an elderly giant squid? It was heavily breaded, somewhat greasy and almost tasteless. It was, however, nicely presented, reasonably priced and the sauce with it helped.

If I had judged Lime Leaf Thai on the calamari, I would have left after the appetizer. Fortunately, the rest of the meal was considerably better. The pad Thai with chicken ($11.95) was pretty good, though I missed the usual bean sprouts, the larb with pork ($8.95) was okay, though not at all spicy, and the green curry with chicken ($11.95) was excellent with a touch of heat. All the dishes were attractively presented.

My Jack Daniels ($6.50) cocktail was a skimpy pour. However, the Singha beer ($3.50) was deliciously cold and served in chilled glass.

Service was friendly and prompt. The decor is tasteful and the atmosphere inviting.

Dinner for two (one appetizer, one salad, two main dishes, one beer and one cocktail) came to $53 before my usual generous tip. I'd say the price was reasonable, although some of the specials, especially the seafood, were over $20, which seems pretty pricey for a small-town Thai spot.

I live in Asheville and doubt I would make the 30-minute drive to eat dinner here again, though I might try lunch here if I were in the Hendersonville area.

I'm erring on the side of generosity to give Lime Leaf four stars.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LanSluderBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spot On”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a great place for lunch. They have daily specials at great prices. The food and service was very good. The staff are very attentive without being overbearing. The Black Pepper Steak was tasty and seasoned just right. Can't wait to go back for dinner next we are in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCouple2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Leaf Thai Fusion also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Lime Leaf Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing