We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of 3rd Ave. Bistro

3rd Ave. Bistro
Ranked #102 of 201 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N. Church St.
Description: Our mission is to provide you, our valued guests, with exceptional cuisine and service. We hope that you will make Inn on Church a part of your lifestyle. Experience regional cuisine using locally-grown and natural products. Only the best meats, poultry, cheeses, dairy, spices and seafood are used. Enjoy a cocktail, wine or local beer at the copper bar in our Sapphire Room Lounge or dine al fresco on our covered wraparound porch. Relax as our knowledgeable staff shows you their Southern hospitality and enjoy fabulous gourmet food, great wines and spirits, all in a comfortable, historic setting.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had the special of Monkfish with grilled baby bok Choy. Five star presentation and preparation. The braised short ribs my companion had we're sublime.. Service was flawless and wine selection ( somewhat limited ) was very good none the less. Would absolutely go back . Still dreaming of the short ribs ...mmmmm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Owner at 3rd Ave. Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant! We appreciate your feedback about our wine list...we do intentionally keep it small so that we can rotate our wines often while still offering guests a selection of different varietals and price points. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for 3rd Ave. Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 56 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were there for the season's opening night on April 3, 2014, and what a delicious meal from the beginning to the end! Martinis are still good, too. This is the beginning of something great, thanks to the chef and all the staff...and if course, to the innkeepers, Stephanie and Joe. We will continue to be regulars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SCShowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe C, Owner at 3rd Ave. Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your meal and we are very excited about our new executive chef, Stuart Partin and his amazing creations. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent food. Interesting setting. Fine service. But, for whatever reason, it didn't all come together enough for me to want to return over and over again. I will go back, however, and try to figure out if that is a fair analysis. The Inn itself is a left-over from the early 1900's, so that had appeal. But the dining room was kinda boarding house in atmosphere. If you are in Hendersonville, and not wanting to drive into Asheville 30-45 minutes away, this is a good place to go at least once and see for yourself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarionPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Went there for Sunday brunch. I had quail that was lightly breaded with squash and berries over a pancake. My wife had crab cake with poached eggs. Bother were quite good. Came with orange juice, biscuits and a small muffin. Service was excellent. Nice ambiance. Just the right amount of food and good coffee. Cost from $12-$18 per person.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ashevilleguy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The chef uses locally grown foods as much as possible. It is hard to decide which of the flavorful entrees to order. Dessert is also incredible. Owners in attached Inn are on premise and friendly and courteous.

1  Thank teddyluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3rd Ave. Bistro also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to 3rd Ave. Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing