We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better choices in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of 3rd Ave. Bistro

3rd Ave. Bistro
Ranked #89 of 195 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N. Church St.
Description: Our mission is to provide you, our valued guests, with exceptional cuisine and service. We hope that you will make Inn on Church a part of your lifestyle. Experience regional cuisine using locally-grown and natural products. Only the best meats, poultry, cheeses, dairy, spices and seafood are used. Enjoy a cocktail, wine or local beer at the copper bar in our Sapphire Room Lounge or dine al fresco on our covered wraparound porch. Relax as our knowledgeable staff shows you their Southern hospitality and enjoy fabulous gourmet food, great wines and spirits, all in a comfortable, historic setting.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Much better choices in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first, and last, visit to this restaurant. Mediocre is the best description I can give it. Our waiter was great but once the food arrived the experience went downhill. The lamb chops were very fatty and served with potato pancakes and roasted potatoes. Thought that was pretty strange. Pork was over breaded and the crab cakes fortunately had a sauce since they were so dry and full of breading. Many other much better restaurants in hendersonville for you to spend your money in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffP29739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely anniversary dinner at Inn on Church Street. We sat on the porch with a cool breeze, birdsong, and sunset. The server was knowledgeable, affable, and efficient in every way. The owners even stopped by to chat. And the food---we both recommend oysters, flounder with crab and lobster sauce, spring salad, and save room for a delicious cheese cake. We will definitely return because our evening was just lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
337 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

salad and sandwiches were out of this world with special touches - tuna nicoise and monte cristo with a fabulous strawberry sauce.....I can still smell the freshness.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

A group of us went here for lunch and we were all pleased with the selection of dishes as well as the attentive service. Our waitress was very personable and worked hard to insure that we were all happy with our food and beverages. A nice, charming and different place for lunch with good selections. Not crowded (a hidden gem)!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncnativeazalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I've attended parties and gatherings and the place is so beautiful. The food is good too. Planning an event -- give them a call.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3rd Ave. Bistro also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to 3rd Ave. Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing