We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth trying to find it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth trying to find it”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Front desk was very helpful and nice. I was traveling with my 2 little dogs and this was the nicest place by far for the price and no extra charge for the doggies. I will go out of my way to stay here next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
We were very happy to have you and your furry friends stay at our Red Roof Inn. I hope we see you again soon. We really appreciate your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    28
    19
    19
See reviews for
51
54
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We made last minute reservations at this Red Roof Inn because we were not ready for our vacation to be over. Not only did Diana, the manager, find us the room we needed at a great rate but she was so accommodating of all our other requests. She got us an early check in so that we had somewhere to go when our previous arrangements ended (noon). Pets are also welcome (we were traveling with our dog) and Diana also got us a cot for my oldest son, even though they were almost fully booked and only have two cots. The room was clean and spacious. It came with a small fridge, TV and coffee maker.

Thank you again Diana, for a great stay and everything you did to help us! We would definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in Hendersonville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your staying at our Red Roof Inn, and I was happy to help. We will look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
427 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed at this Red Roof for one night on my way to Myrtle Beach for Spring Break. The hotel was clean, the employees helpful, the winter pricing great, the breakfast very good. I did not experience any of the problems others have listed. One of the best Red Roof hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to share your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We wish we would have paid a few more bucks and stayed someehere elses. The hotel looked ok from the curb and the lobby looks nice. the room was old and smelled bad. The room could have been cleaned better and the bedspread needed replaing long ago. The bathroom was especially dirty with urine on the toilet rim and a clump of hair on the wall. Breakfast was skimpy but free. The location was hard to find and not close to anything other that outback. we will try any other hotel next time we are in hendersonville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlstooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
I am always sorry to hear that one of our guests did not enjoy their stay with us. We are always striving to improve. All of our bedspreads were replaced last Friday. We are located no more than 15 minutes from any restaurant or location in town. In order to keep our rates affordable, I have given careful consideration to our breakfast items. I have chosen Krispy Kreme donuts, waffles, boiled eggs, grits, oatmeal and cold cereals in an effort to include something for everyone. I am sorry if we were unable to meet your dietary needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hendersonville hotels

Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

On the basis of other reviews we read, we chose this hotel - our first experience with Red Roof Inn. We had a very clean, attractive and comfortable room and the breakfast was very adequate. We got more than we expected for our money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nctraveler32579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DN1601, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Booked thru internet. Price was right but room did not meet expectations. Hole in wall behind door where door stop was missing. Door stop was hanging from bathroom door restricting door's closing. Room smeled of cheap cleaner, slightly mildewed. Maybe smells assocoated with their open pet policy. My daughter (12) started sneezing and refused to stay. Might have worked for me for one night but not for my 12 yo daughter on her last night before camp. I would suggest finding another room option, even if it is a few dollars more. There was no manager on duty to authorize a refund on Saturday. I was aksed to call back about a refund on Monday. When I finally got to my office on Tuesday they had informed me that after the manager reviewed the circumstances they would refund the cost of the room. I'll see how long it takes to get it....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wernolabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DN1601, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for bringing the room damage to our attention so that I could have it repaired promptly. Fortunately that sort of damage doesn"t happen often. I hope your daughter's allergies did not prevent her from having a great time at camp. I really regret you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will give Red Roof Inn another opportunity in the future to better meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

...pretty gross. Every time we opened the door to our room, a gust of that horrible fake fruity cleaner/deodorizer smell hit us. The carpet was stained and squishy so no bare feet. Pillowcases did not look very clean. The floor design for some reason had a bathroom right over our heads and we could hear every drop of...everything.

The staff however was friendly and nice. But still not going back. Just too rundown and smelly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgogirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DN1601, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
I sincerely apologize for the damp carpet and the odor it caused in your room. In late spring the air conditioning is started again for the first time and sometimes produce small leaks. I will inspect all our rooms today and find the one which needs attention. Our maintenance department will take care of the problem tomorrow. If I had known about the problem, we would have moved you to another room immediately. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a more pleasant stay. Thank you for letting me know about the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
3.2 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hendersonville

Property: Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Address: 240 Mitchelle Dr, I-26 at US 64, Exit #49-B, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2904
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing