We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”
Review of Mountain Deli

Mountain Deli
Ranked #12 of 197 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Daily hot carved sandwiches made from superb quality house roast meats. Served quickly ina casual atmosphere, downtown Hendersonville.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Every time I've eaten here I've enjoyed it. I've tried a variety of menu items and everything I've had is top-notch. I'm not a fan of their breakfast sandwiches, but that's ok because it's always a solid lunch spot, affordable, good service, nice atmosphere, decent cup of coffee.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kmacaluso84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    56
    23
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Drove out of the way to eat lunch there!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Mom and I had a girls weekend out and stopped by there for lunch. Got the special - Carved Turkey sandwich with cranberry mayo (much better than it sounds) and it's like heaven! Traveled on up the Blue Ridge Parkway, but no worries, en route back down the mountain on the way home, had to stop by Mountain Deli for lunch. Unfortunately no parking spaces nearby, so dropped Mom off, and came back by to pick her up. Saturday special was not the yummy Carved Turkey, but got the cold sandwich version of it, and it was still quite tasty! Mom's new favorite - must stop in for lunch place in Hendersonville.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich Place”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Although this place gets pretty noisy around lunch time, many folks do carry-out. There are plenty of comfortable wooden booths and tables, though, for those wishing to dine in. The selection of sandwiches is endless - well, almost - and the meats are fresh, as are the many toppings. A variety of hot and cold selections are available. Get ready to wake up your taste buds!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Eats on Main Street”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Excellent deli right on the main drag downtown. Plenty of outdoor seating, and the tables have umbrellas so it was comfortable even on a hot day. My wife had the #2 Vegetarian sandwich that was loaded with hummus and a variety of fresh veggies. I had the Monte Cristo and it was delicious! Fair prices for a deli. The sandwiches (which are very hearty), two bags of chips, and two drinks cost around $21 before tip. Worth the visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EastAthenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich Place”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I do not understand why the top listing for Hendersonville are bakeries; I don't consider that a restaurant! Mountain Deli is just that - a deli with great sandwiches and soups. If you are in the mood for a sandwich; don't miss this place. You will get your moneys worth! They also make their own sauces which adds to the flavor of the sandwich. They feature sandwich special of the day and each day is different.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LRossow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Deli also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mountain Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing