We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Mountain Deli

Mountain Deli
Ranked #12 of 200 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Daily hot carved sandwiches made from superb quality house roast meats. Served quickly ina casual atmosphere, downtown Hendersonville.
Restaurant details
Description: Daily hot carved sandwiches made from superb quality house roast meats. Served quickly ina casual atmosphere, downtown Hendersonville.
columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I love real NY deli sandwiches and this met every expectation I had. I will add this to my "must visit" list for next time we are in town. The Carved beef is wonderful and the Rachel was also yummy.

Helpful?
Thank willagage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    61
    23
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SE, NC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast, hot and fresh sandwich”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and grabbed a Chipotle Steak Sub. The weather was nice so I was able to sit outside enjoying the sandwich and scenery. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hot and fresh sandwiches”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

A recent visit to Mountain Deli, I tried the roast beef sandwich with cheddar, applewood bacon, and chipotle sauce and it was excellent. My mom had their Thursday special of Black Angus Roast Beef sandwich with fresh horseradish sauce and it was fantastic. Be sure to go on Thursday for their roast beef sandwich special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yourreflectphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“To the Rescue”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Today the staff of Mountain Deli came to my rescue. There was a Birthday at Pardee Hospital for one of the Valet staff so of course a party was called for. I went into Mountain Deli at 9:30 this morning with a list of sandwiches and a plea in my voice. They are my hero's. In a blick of an eye there was the completed order ready to take to the hospital. I just got rave reviews from the Valet Department and the gentleman who had his Birthday was very surprised and happy. So hats off to Mountain Deli, the best sandwich shop in Hendersonville, NC.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cookie632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good sandwich.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I didn't like the confusion at the counter when ordering. Sandwiches are very good-ample serving. Side salad is just okay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Deli also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mountain Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing