We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”

Taqueria Mexicana El Paso
Ranked #92 of 200 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Northern Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Conveniently connected to the Best Western. It was crowded, a good sign, food was very good as was the service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clipperents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saluda, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Quick place to get real tacos! Bottled beer and cocktails available. Nice salsa bar to finish your tacos etc .

Helpful?
Thank Fast F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Glad we found this restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

When we checked into the Best Western Motel, I asked the front desk person if the restaurant on premises was good. She encouraged us to try it. And, she was right, it was a good meal at a good price. Very well pleased.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Wonderful hole in the wall!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Not much to look at from the outside, but the small menu features delicious dishes most Mexican nationals would find at home. No Margaritas, but it's still worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arizonafoodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic mexican food with great service!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We happened to be in the area last summer and stumbled across this restaurant when we stayed at the attached hotel and when back in the area this year we purposely sought out el paso because we recalled how great it was. Still fantastic food, margaritas, salsa bar and service. Can't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadySashya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Mexicana El Paso also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Taqueria Mexicana El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing