We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”
Review of Fortune Asian

Fortune Asian
Ranked #107 of 197 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs work”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Server was professional, patrons were not allowed to watch the cooking of their foods, Prices are way to high for the amount of food you receive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Habachi without the table show!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The food is great - they have a little of every type of asian cuisine. Chines, Japanese, Thai and Korean. The flavors are bright and fresh and the chef has turned up the volume on the classics! I love getting this to go because it is so freshly made that I don't have to reheat anything when I get home. I carry their menu with me for the times I need something in a hurry! Great food on this side of town that is not mexican!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bunierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An enjoyable lunch experience”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I've been to the Hibachi Grill for lunch twice this month and had a good meal both times. The prices are reasonable, the renovated decor is lovely (almost impossible to recognize it is the same building as before), and the food is tasty and very attractively presented. I had the Korean kimchi plate the first time, and the Vietnamese-style lemongrass beef the second time. My dining partner had the Pad Thai and said it was great. Some not-ver-Asian touches -- loads of bell peppers in most dishes, quite mild spicing even when you ask for it hot, and green tea in a diner-style cup -- but that's just typical of Asian restaurants in Henderson County. Forget the authenticity and just take it for what it is, which is a nice lunch spot.

The service was good, but the restaurant was packed and the staff was a bit overwhelmed both times. We had a long wait even for lunch both times, but the servers were very friendly and helpful, just shorthanded.

Overall a good place to go for a leisurely lunch, and a diverse selection of Chinese/Thai/Japanese/Korean/Vietnamese dishes on the menu.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NC-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The 3rd Umi”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is Umi's third resturant opend in Western NC and is awesome. The service is great and the food is outstanding. The prices are fair.

Helpful?
1 Thank kevysnowb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
1 review
“Best service I have ever recieved”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Me and my husband enjoyed our 5th aniversary at Umi last week and were very pleased. The dishes our server (Krystal) sugested were excellent. I had red curry and my husband had filet mignon. We are a little needy but our server didnt mind. She always had a smile and a great sense of humor. She talked us into trying red bean icecream which was surprisingly very tasty. We will be back!
Barbie Johnson

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortune Asian also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fortune Asian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing