We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Sol y Luna

Sol y Luna
Ranked #29 of 197 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stumbled upon this nice restaurant while in Hendersonville for the day. The food and service was great. The best Southern Cal Mexican I've had in a while. Very affordable too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    56
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
317 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A Little Bit Fancier Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Whenever people who enjoy Mexican Food visit we take them to Sol y Luna. It is a bit upscale from the neighborhood Mexican and features a more sophisticated menu than most. They have excellent drinks, salads and their specials are terrific. Their entrees are large and we often share family style when we are with friends or family. I enjoy everything about it but the service which could be a bit friendlier and a bit more efficient. On the other hand the food is outstanding and the atmosphere is special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Yummy Cal-Mex Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had heard great things about this place and was not disappointed. We tried the Chicken Fajita Salad which was just as you'd expect with the grilled veggies & chicken. Also had the tableside guac and that was awesome. Looking forward to coming back & getting to sit out on the patio but unfortunately, another rainy night!
Nice selection of wine, beer and margaritas too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirl3320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Six of us had lunch together today and everyone was very pleased. The service
is fast and efficient. They check and double check to make sure everyone is happy with their
selection and if they can bring you more beverages or any other item. I've been here three
times in the past and it never disappoints.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncnativeazalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Henderson County”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you have not tried this place, you are missing out on a treat.
Best tex-mex food in Hendo. My favorite is the california seafood chimchanga, it comes with side of guacamole , bean dip and fruit cup. What a meal!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JD28750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol y Luna also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sol y Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing