We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quail Hollow Cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Lake Cottages
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had an amazing weekend in the Quail Hollow Cabin with friends. The cabin was nestled in the woods on a quiet road- very relaxing! The cabin was clean and spacious, complete with an indoor and outdoor fireplace and a hot tub. It was only about 10 minutes from downtown Hendersonville (which had surprisingly good restaurants), and about 30-40 minutes from some great hiking trails and from Ashville. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here alone while visiting family in the area. It was just what we needed. The cabins are rustic but very clean. We enjoy camping so we did not mind the rustic feel. Michelle called to notify me while we we on our way that the people who had checked out of our cottage#1 just that morning had reported a leaky faucet. It was being repaired when we arrived. She offered us the cottage next door #3. We really wanted the porch view of the lake in #1 so she left the door unlocked so we could still use the porch even though we were moved to #3. Everything others have said about how friendly and helpful they are is true. We will go back again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftctodd, Director of Sales at Mountain Lake Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your short get-a-way. You are more than welcome back anytime you need another break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Disappointed. Cabin was musty, smelled of mildew, mattress had stains and covered with ripped mattress cover, hot tub did not work, had to clean entire cabin even though paid $60 cleaning fee, no lake access near rental-had to walk quite a ways on narrow road with traffic. Cabin is old and need of repairs.
Do not go by the picture, it is deceiving. Michele did reimburse us for purchasing new mattress pad which helped a bit.
Sent e mail to notify our dissatisfaction with no reply.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpbspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftctodd, Manager at Mountain Lake Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I am surprised at this guests review. Other than three phone calls and dropping by to resolve any issues she had during her stay, I did not receive an email notifying me of her dissatisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Michele made every step of this vacation so satisfying! I booked based on pictures and price and I got much more for the price! Thanks Michele and all the staff at mountain lake cottages! We will see you next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

First of all, let me say that it is Michelle that makes it all work together right. Being alone with my dog and frankly just learning to drive in the mountain terrain..how much better I enjoyed my stay cause of her politeness and caring. She is an absolute asset to this wonderful 'back in time' cabin/cottage experience. Now some of the places I stayed here are at the houses as one house has a fenced yard (the Lake house), and the house in the woodsy area that is on a hill with a creek it has a wonderful front porch screened for a dog, and right now I am at the Pines and each of them has their own characteristics for each name they give them. Yet the little cottage with the front porch at the main house on the lake really sets one back in the early times of this area first being discovered. Though they are not the Hilton or the Holiday Inn, those places do not have this kind of refreshing (read the reviews, esp. Donald R.'s). I enjoyed the lake and the people were all pleasant. I have enclosed some photos that I took of each place , so pls enjoy.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet and need the room, I recommend renting one of the houses, especially the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

OMG! We just spent the most wonderful vacation at Leoin,s Mountain Lake Inn @ Cottages. In the 25 years we have been coming to western North Carolina this was the best ever! The Pioneer Cabin was absolutely beautiful. It was so clean when we arrived that we could not believe it. The view from the porch was unbelievable! It was fabulous to set on the porch, so relaxing. Ducks, Squirrels, rabbits visited us every day. Michele who runs the places came to see us the first day! See also visited us on our last day. What a wonderful lady! We were a short drive from Hendersonville, Chimney Rock and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We really hated to leave and I can't wait to get back next year! There is no doubt that we will be back next year! We visited Main St in Hendersonville and the shops were beautiful and all the people were so friendly. Hurry up next year so we can get back to these beautiful cabins!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftctodd, General Manager at Mountain Lake Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

It was so good meeting you folks. Glad you chose us as your destination. We look forward to seeing you again next year for another relaxing week out of your busy year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The mountain lake inn is an amazing family or romantic getaway. The lake is beautiful with all amenities included. Canoeing, tubing, water skiing, berry picking along the serene path around the lake. The cabins are comfortable and clean all equipped with their own kitchenettes. The hospitality of the owners is as if you are staying in a family members home. Main Street is close by with old school charm, shops and dining. If antiquing is your thing, you're in the right place. Once you go you will surely return. It is a definite favorite!!!!

Room Tip: Depending on the number in your party, they have adjoining cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.5 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
4.0 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
498 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
788 reviews
2.0 mi away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lake Cottages

Address: 801 N Lakeside Dr, Hendersonville, NC 28739-4613 (Formerly Mountain Lake Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hendersonville
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Lake Cottages is a place where you can come to relax and find peace in today’s hectic world. The main house serves as the private residence of the Leoni family. The estate goes on to boast a lovely gathering of eleven one-bedroom cottages, circa 1920. Our pleasing cottages look out on beautiful Lake Osceola. The lake presents 1.6 miles of shoreline to explore. We encourage guests to use our canoe and kayak to enjoy the water. Fishing is permitted with a license. If boating and fishing aren’t your desire, rise early in the morning and let the mist on the lake take your breath away, or find an unfrequented place to sit, read and enjoy the quiet. Being only minutes from Main Street in Hendersonville you will be able to take advantage of all this charming town has to offer. Enjoy browsing our boutiques, antiquing or spend an evening on Main being entertained by live music at one of the many street dances. There are a wide variety of chef-owned restaurants to choose from for your dining pleasure. Day excursions to Brevard’s many waterfall trails and Asheville’s eclectic interests are a must. Check out our “things to do” page for many links to surrounding sites and activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing