We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Mezzaluna

Mezzaluna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
north branford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had dinner here one night and everything about it was great. The staff were all nice and inviting. The food was delicious. The décor was pretty, everything looked clean. The prices were reasonable, and again, the food was absolutely delicious. If we are in the area again, we will definitely return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annamarie0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    210
    62
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The entire dining experience was wonderful as was the restaurant!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great service, wonderful food!! We had the calamari appetizer and it is breaded in cornmeal but it's a great twist loved it!! We also had trout and steak everything was perfect!! I highly recommend eating here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A touch of Italy”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Downtown Hendersonville's local place for Italian food from pizza and sandwiches to full dinners. Outside dining available.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never had a great meal here:(”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

While this restaurant in Hendersonville seems to be a busy place most nights we have not had a meal that was anything but ordinary! Great atmosphere and it appears the bar crowd consists of regulars. I would say to give it a try but don't be disappointed if you feel the same way about the food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Mezzaluna, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
lollieHendersonville,

We are sorry your favorite bartender has moved on. We are focusing our efforts on training some of our seasoned waitstaff to fill that void. I can assure you we will support the new bartender's efforts so they may grow and become great bartenders that our locals know and love.

We are also addressing the issue of undercooked risotto and salmon. We find these occurrences to be few and far between but we will use it none the less as leverage for further training.

We are proud of what we do here and the feedback from our guests, both local and visiting, is very positive. Many of our best reviews come from North and South Carolina residents, many of whom live within 28 miles of Mezzaluna.

Give us another try. Ask for me, Rob. I will work with our bartenders to assure you have a great experience. Remember, we are always accountable to every guest for their experience. We will do everything in our power to set right a mistake we make.

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mediterranian Dining in Hendersonville”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Large venue with lots of seating. Excellent thin pizza and other over-the-top itallian quisine.
Excellent wait staff and top qualithy food. Entertainment later in the evening on week ends and Main street ourside searing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzaluna also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mezzaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing