We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Mezzaluna

Mezzaluna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

we don't eat here enough. i love the pizza, salads and some of the heavier dishes (chicken and risotto) are great too. you won't regret a stop here. and you can eat outside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    203
    61
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
144 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Uptown Food/Modest Prices”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had not been to Mezzaluna for a year, and boy were we pleasantly surprised. The decor has been updated to look very chic and modern. Most;y, however the food is wonderful. Our party had skirt steak, seafood medley, pasta, and calamari and all were very good and moderately priced. Moreover, it was amazing how quiet it was and we could actually hear each other without shouting.
The service is good and pleasant and we were fortunate to have a server who is a teacher in the local High School.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pizza and Bruschetta”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stopped by here on the way up to the mountains, and we were glad we did. First of all, their beers on tap offerings include great microbreweries. The eggplant bruschetta was superb. We ordered two side salads to have with the bruschetta. They were delicious. We then ordered a spinach, mushroom and Italian sausage pizza to go. That was one of the best pizzas we have ever had. Great restaurant and our server was great too. We highly recommend Mezzaluna.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rf924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family's favorite place to eat in Hendersonville. Never a bad meal and we've eaten there to many times to count. Try the herb roasted chicken or any of the main courses they are all good. Take home or take out a pizza or chicken parm hero, everything they make is good! Great selection of tap beers or have a margarita, either way you will leave happy and full.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwamiTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Popular Place on a Friday night”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Passing through Hendersonville looking for a place to eat we were cruising Main Street. Looked busy so figured it must be good. Loved the Pizza and fried Brie appetizer. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about local beers. Portions were large....unfortunately we could not finish and staying in a hotel ....well we hated to let the great food go to waste. We got there before the rush as there were many people waiting when we left.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzaluna also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mezzaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing