We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just average.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mezzaluna

Mezzaluna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were on a day venture and went to Sky Top Orchard and then meandered into Hendersonville for a late lunch. We winded up at Mezzaluna, not my favorite choice as I am not a huge Italian fan. I am actually disappointed in the few selections in such a cute quaint town.
The restaurant was just average. I would guess that restaurants like that stay open, not because of repeat business but because of of people like us, just passing through. Service was below average and food was just average. We would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crouellette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    190
    59
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Ate dinner there last year with my sister and cousin. Excellent food, good service. Music was a little loud.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanBoggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We asked sales associates in various shops on Main Street in Hendersonville about a good place to haver dinner. Since several of them suggested Mezzaluna we thought we would give it a try. It was our first visit, and the food was so good that we went back the next day. We had a chicken entree on our first visit and an entree salad on our second visit. The restaurant is on Main Street, and serves excellent food at reasonable prices. The servers knew the menu and wine list very well and made good recommendations. The service was very efficient and pleasant. We shall certainly return to this restaurant whenever we are in this area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location, great atmosphere, ok decor, great service, good prices, and delicious food. Our entrees looked and tasted wonderful. This was our first visit and we will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cloud, Fl
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Mezzaluna stays on top month after month, year after year. Their salads are interesting and tasty including the house salad. The Carolina Trout is delicious, as well as their chicken marsala. Of course the pizza is really good. I have always found the service to be very attentive. On top of all these compliments, the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelgSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzaluna also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mezzaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing