We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
52
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cupcakes stagecoach room quiet neighborhood boarding house harlequin room front porch delightful hosts short drive b b's biltmore house entire house a great stay rocking chairs definitely stay here again each morning main street next morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

For those of us that love the experience of staying at B&B's, Aunt Adeline's will give you what you crave. Our stay began with meeting the hosts. They were lovely, and Mitch had a keen sense of humor. The house was a century home, built like a fortress. The rooms were all titled according to their design. We stayed in the Bird Cage room. The level of detail in the entire house showed that the hosts really loved what they were doing. Lastly, there is a grand front porch with rocking chairs and fans. I could have stayed there all day.
The breakfast was a full meal, with three courses. We sat with a couple that Mitch had arranged to be with us. Very thoughtful. No more need be said.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAWMAW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

This B&B has a lot going for it and a lot to offer. It's beautiful inside and out It is decorated very tastefully and it is exceptionally clean right down to the baseboards!
The breakfast was delightful and plentiful. The location was close to main street but we felt a little too far for walking. The parking on main street was convenient and we never had to look long for a spot. But really the best part was the hosts who went beyond the call of duty to make you comfortable and to feel welcome. I'd stay again easily.

Room Tip: Rooms are well represented on their website so pick one and that's what you'll get!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We recently spent an evening at Aunt Adeline's bed and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful spacious room. Very clean and comfortable. Mitch and Sue were very nice and welcoming. They went over and above. The breakfast was wonderful, sprinkled with pleasant conversation with the hosts. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scaussie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Aunt Adeline's as Sue and Mitch are fantastic Inn Keepers. We stayed in the Stage Coach room which was one of the four tastefully theme decorated rooms. We felt right at home during our stay and we sat on the front porch and read while enjoying the quiet neighborhood. Sue showed us the other rooms and they told us the history of the house and their plans for the future. Sue is a real gourmet cook and served up a scrumptious three course breakfast each of the two mornings we were there. Yes, Aunt Adeline's B&B is NUMBER ONE in our book and one that we want to back to. Thanks Sue and Mitch for a great stay at your B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHP8473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

This is probably the 6th time we have stayed at Aunt Adelaide's....and it has always been a phenomenal, memorable experience. From the wonderfully unique rooms (we have tried 3 out of the 4 and absolutely LOVE the Kumdori room), the AWESOME showers, the gourmet breakfasts, the beautiful grounds and the amazing innkeepers, Mitch and Sue, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All are great- Kumdori is our personal favorite
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoanH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews