We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
52
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesstagecoach roomquiet neighborhoodboarding househarlequin roomfront porchdelightful hostsb b'sentire housea great stayrocking chairsdefinitely stay here againmain streetnext morningmitchgourmetaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 54 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Mitch and Sue went well out of their way to ensure a great stay. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable and the breakfast was delightful. After an eventful day of exploring local waterfalls, one of our group members took an accidental dive into the water. Covered in moss and soaking wet we came back to the B&B to change. Sue was so gracious to wash and dry his clothing so we could go back out and continue touring the area and not have to miss a thing.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

A beautifully, detail oriented bed and breakfast. Charming hosts who go out of their way to make you feel special. The rooms are just lovely and the breakfast is a three course work of art! There are only four rooms which make it very private and quiet. The Inn has off street parking in a very quiet neighborhood close to downtown. A must visit for anyone wanting to stay in the area of Hendersonville. This b and b cannot be beat!

Room Tip: All rooms are special. We stayed in the Bird House Room which offered great views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ricksgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at this charming bed and breakfast. Mitch and Sue are wonderful hosts with Mitch handling the front end duties and Sue working her magic in the kitchen. There are only four rooms in this historic former boarding house but eventually there will be more availability upstairs. But not too much more, please! One of the charms of this establishment is that it is located in a historic neighborhood, away from the bustling downtown area and has accommodations for only a limited number of guests. For those of us adverse to feeling 'crowded', this place is perfect. All four current rooms are on the first floor and have easy access to the dining room, where Mitch and Sue have thoughtfully made coffee and snacks available 24 hours. The dining room features four separate tables. The tables each seat four, however, giving guests who'd like to dine together the option of sharing. I didn't get a good picture of the sitting room but this spacious area features a magnificent fieldstone fireplace. Hendersonville is a small town, so it's an easy drive to get to the main commercial thoroughfare, a vigorous walk for those inclined for exercise. "Incline" is the right word, too, remember, this is a mountain town. The food prepared by Sue was wonderful. I remember especially an apple bisque, excellent Eggs Benedict and wonderfully light (because they were gluten free) waffles with a variety of syrups to choose from. We were in the Birdhouse Room with a nice view of a neighboring mountain. Also featured are an Korean/Asian themed room, the Stagecoach Room and the Harlequin Room, all wonderfully appointed and decorated. All in all, we loved this place and especially the friendly and welcoming hosts who made it all come together nicely for us.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RcksgrlsRck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend in Hendersonville and had a wonderful stay with Mitch and Sue! The bed and breakfast is so charming and peaceful! I have never seen any place so clean in all of our travels! We stayed in the Harlequin room which is right across from dining room. We were the only guest so didn't hear any traffic in am, etc. We wanted to sleep in on our weekend away so opted out of breakfast, but know it would have been great. I highly recommend Aunt Adeline's! We did drive into town each day because it would be quite a little walk, especially in the heat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorriet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

With no specific plans or reservations, we happened upon the GREAT B&B. Our hosts, Mitch and Sue were so nice and accommodating with out last minute arrival. The property was beautifully decorated for Christmas, out room was very spacious and very comfortable ....we liked some of the little touches with the nutcrackers of all sizes places all over, even the small ones on the bathroom shelves. A delicious breakfast starting with cranberry egg nog and finished off with eggs benedict.......delicious. Hope to return soon !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews