We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here only if you have to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This Best Western is old and needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The only reason we stayed was It is the only pet friendly hotel we could find. Next time we will drive farther and stay somewhere nicer. It is expensive for a rundown old leftover Holiday Inn from the 50's.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmtq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in reference to your recent stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn. It is the goal of this hotel staff to show each of our guests GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY everytime. Our staff is continually working to update our property and ensure that all our rooms are in good repair and clean above all standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 517 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

This makes our third time staying at this Best Western and we have recommended it before. We like to visit this hotel because it is so clean and the staff here is so kind and helpful. This is a very good hotel if you are picky about cleanliness and are on a fixed income as we are. The restaurant is outstanding and also affordable. Breakfast is with lots of offerings for both of us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

Thank you for your very kind words. Our staff takes a great amount of pride in showing each of guests "GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY" every time. Please visit us again when you are in the Hendersonville, NC area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I don't know what people have done to the beds, but they were lumpy and worn out mattresses. The beds sit low to the floor and this allowed my stubby -legged chihuahuas to jump up and make themselves comfortable long after I was fast asleep. The beds from the Quality Inn Suites in Pilot Mountain, NC were much firmer and higher up and I slept better even though the room was smaller. I did like the larger rooms, the microwave, fridge, large TV and modern heat/AC units that have digital numbers to set your comfort zone with up and down arrows as compared to the old fashioned units in other hotels that just have old buttons. The Breakfast room was fully stocked and the nicest employee stood ready to make you a fresh waffel as you enjoyed your choice of cereal, coffee, fruit, and or pasteries. The lobby had an impressive staircase and free internet /computer desk for you to check and send e-mails, look up attractions, etc. The front desk staff were knowledgeable about locale attractions and there was even discount card for nearby Chimney Rock State Park which we decided to visit. We were charged $10 per pet fee per night, but other than that and the lumpy mattresses, it was a pleasant experience and conviently located right off the interstate. Also a well-maintained pool that we didn't have time to use. Ice machines work. Also there is a Mexian type restaurant located inside the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariefromGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2010

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, it is our goal to show each of guests "Southern Hospitality". We are sorry that our bedding did meet your expectations. Be assured that all of beds meet industry and Best Western standards, we will be inspecting our mattresses to assure that they are in good repair. Once again thank you for your comments and we at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn take pride in showing GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Overall, this wasn't a bad stay. Although the property is an older one, it seems to be well maintained. We were assigned a non-smoking, pet-free room away from the highway. The room itself was clean, surprisingly quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room smelled fresh but apparently something kicked up my allergies that night. However, I shouldn't blame the hotel for that because the pollen in the area was quite high at the time. Rooms are definitely older appearing.

My main complaint (and its a major one) is that the hotel advertises itself as serving a full "hot" breakfast. Even in the Best Western directory it is listed as a "H" rather than a "C". The only "hot" items at breakfast were waffles (which was made by the attendant vs being self-served), and hot water for coffee, tea, grits and oatmeal. My expectation when a breakfast is listed as a "hot" breakfast is that there are actual hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. Before everyone thinks I am being harsh, but every Best Western that we have stayed at that offers a "hot" breakfast had at least eggs and a meat item. The breakfast here was a continental breakfast + waffles.

Granted, our primary reason for choosing a hotel is not whether it serves hot breakfast or not, but I still think its misleading. We are willing to pay extra for hotels that have a genuine hot breakfast, so this was disappointing. On the plus side, the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.

Bottom line: If you stay here, be aware of the breakfast situation!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2010

Thank you for your review, we take a great amount of pride in making each gust has a truly memorable stay with the Best Western Hendersonville. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the selection of our Breakfast Buffet. We do offer a full selection of hot and cold items: including eggs, waffles made to order, hot and cold cereals, and we feature STARBUCK'S Coffee. We will certainly take your comments in to consideration for future menu changes. The staff and management of the Best Western Hendersonville Inn want to ensure that each guest receives GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY each time they stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We were very impressed with this hotel and it's our second time visiting. This trip was as nice as our last and the same awesome staff is mostly still there. This hotel is a fantastic value and the rooms are as clean as a pin, and I'm picky about clenlyness. I especially love the new tripple sheeting that I don't recall from the last trip. Breakfast was as good as ever and we really appreciated the helpful staff who went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome. These folks do a nice job and earned my business. I also recommend the Mexican restaurant that is in the hotel. It is also outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattymcfatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2010

Thank you for your very kind words, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn our main goal is showing each of our guests GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY. The Best Western Hendersonville Inn takes great pride in training each of our staff members in true Southern Hospitality and ensuring that our entire hotel is as clean as it can possibly be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I highly recommend staying at the Best Western in Hendersonville. It is American owned and managed, and they take great pride in everything they do for their customers. The room was exceptionally clean, and very quiet. We were in the back away from the main highway. They even called after we had checked in to see if everything was to our satisfaction. No hotel has ever done that before! The Mexican restaurant was excellent. Not expensive, fast and efficient, and very very good! The waffles for breakfast were very good, and what was nice about it, is they had someone make them for you! (You didn't have to handle the waffle stuff after a dozen unsupervised kids had messed with it, as you see at several hotels.) We will stay there again if we ever get back that way!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn. It is our goal to show all of our guests true southern hospitality and GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY each and every time they stay in Hendersonville, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I had a really good stay at the Best Western. The price was right and so was everythung else. The room was extremely clean and everything was well maintained. The room had everything that I needed including a mini-fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, and wi-fi. The bed was very comfy and I loved the triple sheeting which is much more sanitary that a bedspread. The staff was super friendly and helpful especially Susan who made waffles for breakfast. The place was very comfortable and also very charming. If I go back to Hendersonville, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marymac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, general manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2010

Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
178 reviews
4.1 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Rd, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hendersonville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing