We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Hendersonville)
$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

1898 Waverly Inn(Hendersonville)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Henderson(Hendersonville)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$255
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
212
164
105
46
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
164
105
46
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantel pasoroom was cleanfree breakfastno elevatorplace to staycoffee makerwafflesoff the highwaychimney rockconvenient locationnice staynice breakfastbwlobbypetgravy
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 576 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We called the hotel directly two weeks before arrival and reserved a room. We also called the night before our arrival to make sure our reservation was still in the system and it was. When we arrived on May 22, 2009 the desk clerk on duty said that he did not have our reservation. We told him we had called to confirm the day before. The desk clerk on duty that night was very rude and not helpful. He just grunted and said that because we arrived after 4:00, since we were a cash payment, that our reservation must have been kicked out. We told him that we had called the night before to say that we would be arriving around 8:00 pm and had offered to guarantee the reservation with a credit card. He just grunted again and said it was the manager's orders to not guarantee cash reservations after 4:00, even with a credit card guarantee. Later during our stay we asked to speak to the manger about the issue and the rude desk clerk. We never got to speak to the manager or an assistant. The manager sent word to us that he authorizes removal of cash reservations after 4:00 pm and that was the only response we got. Rude leadership yields rude staff. Room was clean. Restaurant was fair.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DTMNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2009

The Best Western Hendersonville Inn strives to ensure that each guest as truly memorable experience with us. Our reservation policy is handled according to Best Western procedures and in-line with industry standards. Unfortunately, we are unable to meet every guests expectations every time. The Best Western Hendersonville Inn is proud to show true "Southern" Hospitality and "Genuine American Quality" to every guest every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

Read the reviews for this hotel and decided it would be a good stopping point for our return home from Nashville. Made a reservation the evening before at a rate of $62.99 for a king, smoking room. On the way to the hotel we saw a billboard that read all rooms $39.99. Upon arrival we asked about this, and the manager told us that it was a "walk-in" rate for a second floor room, but he would be happy to give us that rate if we took a room on the second floor. We happily agreed. The room was clean and neat. The hotel is located near historic downtown Hendersonville, its a short drive to lots of shops and restaurants. The free hot breakfast was not something I would have enjoyed, so we did go into Hendersonville for breakfast. Good place to stay for a night or two. I would stay there again. A great buy for the money! Also it was a quiet room, and they do offer a wine and cheese party in the evening, but we did not go to that either.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TrishaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2009

Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2008

I stayed at this hotel so I could use by Gold Crown points to earn points. I was able to get a very good rate and was invited to attend a wine a cheese reception at 5pm. This was totally unexpected and we loved it. This is such a charming hotel with very friendly staff members. I forgot my telephone charger and the hotel actiually called me to let me know this. I was still intown and able to retrieve before heading North. The room was spotless and comforatble. The Mexican restaurant at the property is outstanding. See you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mrchills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2009

Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2006

clean room, friendly staff

Stayed: October 2005
2  Thank ABACADABRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at Best Western Hendersonville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2009

Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

My mom stopped in the afternoon before we were to stay the night to check-in for my husband and I so we could get the roomsaver walk-in rate of $48.95. While traveling, we picked up another coupon book which listed the walk-in rate of $45.95. We took that coupon and presented it the next morning to the extremely rude desk clerk and she would not give us the rate because she said it looked like we had a reservation (which we did not) and that we shouldn't even be getting the $48.95 rate. We were intensely aggravated and treated very poorly. We were also disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. We found a wash cloth in the tub and used shampoo in two different spots. Please stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PortlandCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews